We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good looking hotel, very helpful staff”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good looking hotel, very helpful staff”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Patrice, Shaneca and all the other staff on reception were very attentive & helpful. The hotel chauffeur service was also very slick and friendly. There are several museums, bars, restaurants and whole downtown within easy walking distance.Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City. We will pass your comments on to our staff.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    163
    48
    26
    16
See reviews for
151
386
35
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We just stayed 14-15th Aug 2014. Hotel is nice. This was our first time staying, a little staycation before I go back to school. The Staff was great, DC made sure our room was good and we were comfortable. When we got into the room the beds looked half made and there were stains on one. DC made sure we got clean bedding. We were out late but when we got in AZ, and Sabrina made sure we didn't need anything and provided us with some water (its the little things we appreciate). Overall, the staff is great, the room overall is decent with great views, they just need to mind the housekeeping, very poor for such a nice hotel.

Room Tip: If you stay on the weekends ask which rooms are away from the activities going on around hotel, musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandTiuanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant housekeeping. Each of your concerns will be addressed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and your feedback is always welcome. If you would like to discuss in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have also stayed at most of the hotels in OKC, but by far my favorite is the charming Colcord. You will love your stay here. Immediately adjacent and connected to one of the most iconic and stunning architectural masterpieces constructed in the last decade, directly across the street from the picturesque Myriad Gardens and a short walk from historic Bricktown, the Colcord is the best located hotel in the City. Having been converted from an office building to a hotel, the ceilings are high and the rooms tremendously spacious making the room rate a fantastic bargain. Recent public area and room renovations were very well done and the finishes very warm and comfortable - trendy and stately all at the same time. The beds and pillows are quite comfortable, bathroom and vanity spaces quite large and the staff most accommodating. Complimentary tea/coffee room service in the morning makes the start of any day pleasant. I especially appreciate Cleo's and Shanika's outstanding customer service. Shanika's professional and helpful demeanor at the front desk and Cleo's genuine care and concern and willing assistance for each guest combine to further enhance the guest experience. Give the Colcord a try. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south overlook Myriad Gardens. Rooms facing west overlook the iconic Devon Energy Cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I travel often and stayed here a couple of weeks ago. What I appreciate was the customer services. I get that doing one’s job daily can wear on you but you don’t have to let it affect your service. As I stated I travel a lot and have this occur from time to time…so when I stay somewhere were the service is great I make it a point to say so. I really appreciate the front desk service and the smiles that came with service. Thanks to Landon and Sabrina for showing me that a smile can be contagious!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keysha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've stayed at the Colcord three times, most recently during a cross-country move here to Oklahoma City. My husband and I had our two cats with us and needed a place to stay for a few nights while the movers were in transit. We had a great, spacious room with a nice view and plenty of room for our kitties. The staff was extremely kind and I was impressed at how easy-going they were about our cats. When I checked rates at other places in town (Marriott, Doubletree, etc.) they either charged significant fees for animals or banned them outright, plus the week we stayed there, the Colcord-- a far nicer hotel and one of the top 3 in the metro area-- was less expensive than these other places. Good value.

OVERALL: An historic hotel that has been updated with trendy boutique touches, the Colcord is luxurious with a marble bath, top end toiletries (Bulgari or L'Occitane), nice furnishings/linens, a decent workout room, and a wonderful downtown location. They didn't charge extra for the pets and were extremely gracious. I would recommend this to family and friends visiting from out of town or tourists to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and that your cats were able to stay with us, too. We hope you'll visit again.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed here with my family a couple of weeks ago and the staff was so nice and welcoming, especially Sabrina L, Jessica L and Shaneca H. The hotels is really nice, room comfortable and reasonably priced. I will most definitely be return to this hotel when I come to OKC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaNa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a long day's drive on our Route 66 road trip. How soon we forgot how tired we were. The hotel is in a great location close to Bricktown. The room was very comfortable indeed, reasonably priced valet parking, free wifi and even free freshly brewed coffee delivered to our room in the morning. Courtesy car picked us up from visiting the memorial and took us to A restaurant for dinner. Helpful and very friendly staff with a really relaxed and natural way about them made us feel very comfortable. Thanks Shaneea, Patrice, Hayden, Kyle and Malo.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MJN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#11 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#5 of 150 in Oklahoma City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, up to 50 pounds each for a fee of $75 per stay. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing