We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Old Time Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Old Time Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Recently spent a night at the Colcord. I had heard good things about the hotel and decided to see for myself. It was great. Built in 1910, it is illustrative of craftsmanship long forgotten. The marble in the foyer is spectacular. The adjoining restaurant (Flint) was also top rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    152
    45
    26
    14
See reviews for
131
329
32
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We spent a night as part of a birthday present for my wife and it could not have been a nicer experience. Just the nicest, most helpful staff made us feel at home. The building is beautiful, inside and out, and is located near so many great, fun places. Great room! Great service! Great experience! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbarrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I frequently visit OKC for business and have come to rely on the wonderful staff, valet service, and accomodations at the Colcord. This hotel is on the National Historic Registry and retains the elegance and charm of a by-gone era. So close to many attractions. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from Bricktown, the restaurant Flint, is wonderful, the outdoor seating is delightful. Each room is equipped with an air purifyer. Amentities I love is the bottled water in the room and the free wake up coffee each morning delivered to your room on request. The room is conducieve to rest (I have stayed in many different ones) and has room darkening shades in addition to light filtering shades to allow for personal choice. A gem in a great city :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psurn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spent one night here on a business trip. Unbelievable & classy hotel in a beautifully renovated old building. Rooms are nicely decorated & clean with plenty of space. Lobby is well-restored. The outdoor bar/ patio is terrific for drinks, lunch, & meetings. Room guests can expect coffee service in the morning at a time of their choosing. Only negative is lack of a shower door. Couldn't get used to that.

I will definitely stay there on next trip to Ok City

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Our stop off in Oklahoma as we travel Route 66 from Chicago to Los Angeles. Staff friendly and helpful. Great rooms (loved the chaise lounge) and a great view over the park. Close to Brick Town that had a great feel. Would definitely go back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

After having my first child, my husband decided to surprise me with a romantic evening out and hopefully a much needed good night's rest. We were so disappointed! For such a high-end hotel, they missed the mark! There is no mini-fridge in the room (apparently a common complaint) so we had to go down to the third floor for ice and then stuff everything in a small ice bucket, there is a random de-humidifier in the room that doesn't seem to work (carpet was damp on our feet) but worst of all, there are NO decent curtains to block the sun out! I was woken up at 6:30 am by the sun blaring in my eyes (not fun for a new momma who just wanted her first good night's rest in close to 2 years!)
If you're paying close to $200/night you expect to feel a bit more pampered and not like you're staying at your average Holiday Inn (Ive stayed at Holiday Inns that were better!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay. Each of your concerns will be addressed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and your feedback is always welcome. If you would like to discuss in further detail please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fantastic hotel, great location for strolling near around the city. Service excellent, restaurant excellent, room excellent. This hotel was Oklahoma's first skyscraper, albeit it is only about 12 stories high, but built in early 1900's. the outside has been fully maintained, but inside is beautifully decorated with a mix of Old and new. All the staff were that we met were great, including Kevin, Patrice and Patrick. We had our son with us and nothing was too much trouble for the staff to help us. They even helped us find another hotel in our next stop over location.

Big, big thank you !!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Colcord and for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience and we hope you'll visit again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#7 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#21 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We are as dog friendly as we are guest friendly. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, with a weight restriction of 50 pounds each. There will be a $50 fee per dog per day, not to exceed $300. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing