We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My spouse and I were wanting to see and try some place new. This was absolutely perfect. They have valet parking didn't have to worry about our car or where to park. The valets were so nice even let us know what was going on that night. The Thunder was playing. We walked in the front counter was friendly. Helped us with any questions we had. We wanted to get tickets to the game they helped us by letting us use the computer and printer. This was a perfect place to stay. Most everything was with walking distance. We will be going back to visit. Perfect stay!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zarabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are so pleased you chose the Colcord Hotel for your recent stay and that you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for writing a positive review. We hope you'll visit the Colcord again soon.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    163
    48
    26
    16
See reviews for
151
386
35
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

From booking the reservations to checking out everything was perfect. Patrice was very friendly and such a big help. We just got married and were just wanting a night away and she made us feel very welcomed even over the phone. She had set it up so that we received chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne upon check in. Room service was quick and everything we ordered for dinner was right and hot! The room was very clean and very comfortable. Upon checking out Arlene was a huge help and very quick. Jerry the bellman was super pleasant and very helpful when we asked where to go for breakfast. The next time we are coming thru Oklahoma city we will only stay at the Colcord.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We greatly appreciate your positive review and are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay at the Colcord Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your night away and for the kind mention of our staff. Congratulations on your recent wedding. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Planned a small get-a-way weekend and chose the Colcord due to our outstanding stay last fall. We opted for a regular king room instead of the corner suite but was pleasantly suprised at the size and layout. I had requested a room on a high floor and when we checked in I didn't even have to ask.....we were on the 12th floor. While there were a lot of people at the hotel we never were disturbed by noise.
We utilized the shuttle service to take us to Bricktown.....it was extremely cold and when we called for them to come back and pick us up they promptly returned us to the hotel. We had breakfast in the Flint restaurant the next morning and the service was excellent and food fantastic.
One thing that consistently stands out about this hotel is their friendly staff. Everywhere we encountered a staff member they went out of their way to greet us and inquire about our stay. This includes the front desk personnel, the gentlemen deliverying orange juice to another guest, and the lady deliverying coffee. They could of very well just tended to their own business but they elected to speak to us and make us feel welcome.
Kuddos, Colcord. Will definitely stay with you again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasMittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel. We are so thankful you chose to stay with us again and are pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your positive and thorough review. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I just stayed two nights here for a "stay-cation" of sorts. We are from OKC and wanted to get away for our birthdays and to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. When we first arrived, the room we were given was a disappointment. It wasn't quite as clean as we'd hoped and we were placed in an accessible room on the 3rd floor with the banging of the flag polls outside our window. I tried to ignore my feelings but finally called to complain to the front desk. They were very understanding and immediately gave us an upgrade to junior suit on the 11th floor. This room was beautiful and the views were fantastic. I love our city and being able to wake up to the views of downtown were priceless. The staff are all very friendly and willing to help.

The restaurant downstairs is delicious and reasonably affordable. We ate both breakfast and dinner there and were very pleased with the service and quality of our food. Just make sure to make a reservation if you are going for dinner.

Overall, I loved this hotel! The location is close to pretty much everything you need or want.

One small thing I didn't like was that there was no body wash among the amenities. So make sure you bring your own!

Room Tip: The junior suits are much nicer and on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Colcord Hotel for your birthday and anniversary celebration. I am pleased we were able to find an acceptable room for you and your husband and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your positive review and hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed at the Colcord for three nights for a group event. I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay. The staff went above and beyond to give my group a wonderful experience. Jessica, Sarah, and Mason at the front desk were exceptional. Willie and CJ with the valet team were quick with cars and well organized with the shuttle trips. Flint is one of the best restaurants in OKC and the staff there are super friendly. There was a lot of planning involved ahead of time and Kristen Gaddis was a joy to work with. Kristen has an amazing grasp of the details and knows exactly how to make it all work smoothly! If you are planning an event or just enjoying a relaxing evening in OKC, the Colcord is the place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and positive review of the Colcord Hotel. We greatly appreciate your group and hope you'll host any other upcoming events with us. Thank you for your endorsement of the Colcord Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was part of a small group event held at the Colcord over a recent weekend. From the time that we checked in, all of our matters were handled quickly and professionally by Kristen. Our interactions with other staff exceeded our expectations as well. I would highly recommend this property for a weekend stay or group function/meeting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are so pleased you chose the Colcord Hotel for your event and that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Skip the chain hotels and stay at this great boutique hotel located in downtown Oklahoma City. Hotel offers a shuttle to downtown and Bricktown. Lots last restaurants and attractions nearby. Flint, restaurant in the hotel offers a unique menu and great specialty drinks.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel. We greatly appreciate your visit and positive review and we hope you'll stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Blane Thompson
General Manager
bthompson@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#11 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#5 of 150 in Oklahoma City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, up to 50 pounds each for a fee of $75 per stay. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing