We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #3 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were driving cross-country and had stayed in a cheap and not so cheerful place in Santa Fe. We booked based on the price (lower than most) and had an incredible experience. Rooms were spacious as was the bathroom. Really comfortable beds and it was really quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good as was the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlrmanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time and hope you will choose to stay with us should you visit Oklahoma City in the future.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    163
    48
    26
    16
See reviews for
148
380
35
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had my wedding reception at the top of the Devon Tower and naturally set up a room block with the Colcord since it's attached. All of our guests commented how nice the hotel was and the staff was very helpful with any/all the requests we had. It was definitely nice how large the rooms and suites were since everyone needed lots of space to get ready for the big day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We appreciate your recent stay at our hotel and for your review. Thank you for letting us know that you and your guests were pleased with everything.

Congratulations to you. We hope you'll join us again!

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a suite for our anniversary. Luxurious, spacious room, wonderful layout. We love the walk-in shower/jacuzzi tub area which is separate from the bathroom. The view over the botanical garden is great. Super comfortable bed and plush amenities. Well appointed furniture that accentuates the room's luxurious yet comfy feel. All the staff added to our feeling welcome and treated as guests (Not as if we should be grateful that we get to stay here, which I get in many less quality hotels). Especially we appreciated Arlene's attention to details and display of hospitality that made our stay so memorable. The hotel's location is prime, connected to the Devon tower (we had dinner on the 49th floor(excellent!)), in walking distance to the botanical garden and the Chesapeake arena (go Thunder!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We greatly appreciate your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel and for taking time to provide a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the nearby attractions and restaurants.

Happy Anniversary! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawley, nott's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our Route 66 Tour was an amazing experience, we stayed in 12 Hotels over 15 nights, After traveling through 8 States and driving 2,400 miles the Colcord in Oklahoma stays in our mind,
An impressive Lobby, wonderful views from our very spacious room, nothing is to much for the staff from the Room Maid to the Reception Staff, Willie & Kevin the Concierges were wonderful, so very helpful and made us feel like very special guests,
Oklahoma is a fabulous City, very clean and the people very friendly, we felt quite safe walking through the City at night.....
We would highly recommend The Colcord Hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are so appreciative that you chose to stay at the Colcord during your tour along Route 66. Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your stay. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable experience.

We wish you the best and hope to see you again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

There is no denying how impressive this hotel looks when you step into the lobby. And the well appointed spacious rooms are just lovely. But it's quirks were enough to be frustrating. For example, rather than in room coffee set ups, you have to pre arrange a coffee or tea delivery. At check in I was asked what time I wanted coffee each morning. How do I know when I'm going to wake up? So I made a guess for the next day based on the time of my meeting. When I hesitated about the second morning she rolled her eyes and put away her papers like I was a dolt.
Later that day I ordered room service. I got put on hold three times and shuttled from person to person. Finally someone took my order for a cheeseburger. The room service guy was completely baffled and made me hold twice, as if it wasn't on the menu. When I asked what came with that he told me: a bun. About five minutes later someone called back and asked the usual questions about sides and type of cheese etc.
the food came and was in edible. I've never seen a cheeseburger that looked like this one. Whitish with no meat texture. A really weird taste and medium rare meant practically mooing. The sweet potato fries had that disgusting seasoning that chain restaurants put on fries. Grossest meal I've had in a long while.
Finally the shower is terrible. It's designed so that it is impossible not to get the bathroom floor soaking wet. And the water is tepid. They sent "an engineer" up to fix it, but he looked as baffled as everyone else there. Finally he shrugged and said, "it's kind of warm." He was right! But I like hot showers. Never had one.
Overall, they don't seem to have it together yet. Service weak. Food bad. Shower weak and bad. But a pretty hotel and right across from the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annmariehood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate your recent visit to the Colcord and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for expressing your concerns. It is our desire that each and every guest have an enjoyable experience at our property and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We have many hotel guests that truly enjoy the complimentary coffee/tea wake-up call, however, we do understand your frustration with the service. Also, the room service issue you experienced is certainly not acceptable and not typical of our property and we have corrected the issues you noted.

I welcome the opportunity for further discussion. Thank you again for providing a review.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the second year I have used the Colcord for a large event my office hosts for out of state visitors (20-30 people). The service was amazing from the very first planning meeting. I worked with Kristen Gaddis and if you are lucky enough to get her, don't worry about a single detail. Kristen worked with us on hotel rooms, dinner, reservations at Flint and MORE. She dealt with every request within hours of me emailing her, truly amazing! She is a real professional and a pleasure to work with. I looked at other venues but nothing compares to the Colcord and dinner on the 50th floor cannot be beat. The food is amazing too! I cannot say enough positive things about the entire experience. Kristen is a gem, so thankful for her hard work and positive attitude!! With a large 2 day event there is a lot of room for error but all my guests left more than happy with their stay in OKC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are honored you chose to once again host your event at the Colcord. Thank you for taking time to provide a thorough review and to recognize our staff. We strive for excellence in everything we do and I am pleased you had an amazing experience.

We hope to serve you again in the future should the need arise.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great location and the rooms spacious with excellent contemporary quality.

The conceirge was very helpful and he made us feel so very welcomed. We had a perfect stay in our luxurious room. Would definately stay again. One of our favourites.

Room Tip: The bar looked really good but we didnt have tme to visit. A great autmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We greatly appreciate your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel and we thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience at our property.

It is our sincerest hope that you will be able to join us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 149 in Oklahoma City
1,478 reviews
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#2 of 149 in Oklahoma City
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We are as dog friendly as we are guest friendly. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, with a weight restriction of 50 pounds each. There will be a $50 fee per dog per day, not to exceed $300. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing