We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a large event”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Perfect for a large event”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the second year I have used the Colcord for a large event my office hosts for out of state visitors (20-30 people). The service was amazing from the very first planning meeting. I worked with Kristen Gaddis and if you are lucky enough to get her, don't worry about a single detail. Kristen worked with us on hotel rooms, dinner, reservations at Flint and MORE. She dealt with every request within hours of me emailing her, truly amazing! She is a real professional and a pleasure to work with. I looked at other venues but nothing compares to the Colcord and dinner on the 50th floor cannot be beat. The food is amazing too! I cannot say enough positive things about the entire experience. Kristen is a gem, so thankful for her hard work and positive attitude!! With a large 2 day event there is a lot of room for error but all my guests left more than happy with their stay in OKC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are honored you chose to once again host your event at the Colcord. Thank you for taking time to provide a thorough review and to recognize our staff. We strive for excellence in everything we do and I am pleased you had an amazing experience.

We hope to serve you again in the future should the need arise.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    163
    47
    26
    16
See reviews for
146
377
35
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great location and the rooms spacious with excellent contemporary quality.

The conceirge was very helpful and he made us feel so very welcomed. We had a perfect stay in our luxurious room. Would definately stay again. One of our favourites.

Room Tip: The bar looked really good but we didnt have tme to visit. A great autmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We greatly appreciate your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel and we thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience at our property.

It is our sincerest hope that you will be able to join us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I recently completed a corporate meeting at the Colcord Hotel in Oklahoma City and this facility and it's people are absolutely outstanding. I set up more than 20 meetings per year and the service I experienced at the Colcord was above and beyond fantastic. Attention to detail is their mantra and nothing was left to chance. There are a few individuals that need to be recognized. First, Shaneca at the front desk is a fantastic ambassador of your hotel. She is friendly and helpful and gives guests a very nice first impression. Chef Elizabeth Howe has been blessed with not only talent in the kitchen, but her personal skills exceed all others I have met in this field. My son is in culinary school at the moment, and I can only hope that he possesses the same skill set as Chef Howe. Finally, I have saved the best for last. Kristen Gaddis is one of the most amazing individuals I have ever met. She never missed a detail and made me feel as if I was the owner of the hotel. Her skills at managing a large group and doing it with personality, confidence and an uncanny ability to anticipate my next need, place her in a class all by herself. Kristen is the best accounts manager I have ever worked with and she, along with the others, represent the owners of this hotel in a fantastic manner. As long as these individuals are associated with your organization, I will return again and again to experience this amazing level of customer service. In closing, the facility you have is wonderful. You have done a great job of bringing the old charm back to this grand facility, of days gone past. But in the end, it is the people that make it work and you have those people!!

Room Tip: Take any of them. They are immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are thrilled that you experienced friendly and detailed service during your meeting at the Colcord Hotel. Your comments have been shared with our staff and we are all very appreciative of your kind words.

Thank you for the time you took to provide this thorough review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have lived locally in Oklahoma City and frequented the Colcord, along with stayed as a guest. I have always received excellent customer service and accommodations. Shaneca at the front desk (reservations) has helped me numerous years with reservations and last minute changes, she is always helpful and smiling! The staff at the Colcord has always and continues to go out of their way for guests!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your numerous visits to the Colcord Hotel and for submitting a review. I am so pleased you have had wonderful experiences with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for recommending the Colcord!

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Colcord Hotel In Oklahoma City in order to attend a wedding. The Colchord did a wonderful job of handling many guests. The doormen/valets were beyond helpful and polite as the guest limos and shuttles came and went from the hotel.
The waiters at the restaurant also gave excellent service and had no problem accommodating guests with items that were not necessarily on the menu.
The rooms are HUGE and very nice considering that this property had to be brought into the 21st century. It was our first time in Oklahoma City and staying at the Colcord Hotel made our experience truly a delightful experience. I can recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel. We appreciate your endorsement of our hotel and are very pleased you had an enjoyable experience.

We hope you will choose the Colcord Hotel should you visit Oklahoma City again in the future.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Colcord manages to provide the complete package, which is sorely missing in the rest of the city. Large well appointed rooms with comfortable beds, excellent customer service (Kevin, the valet, had our car waiting out front for us without us even having to ask - he knew we had a meeting to catch that morning) and the food is far better quality then will be found at any other hotel in the city. Would highly recommend the Colcord for a stay in Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We greatly appreciate your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your experience and for endorsing our property.

We look forward to seeing you should you visit Oklahoma City again.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager, Colcord Hotel
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Fl. United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were doing a road trip with our daughter, helping her relocate to LA from Atlanta. We took our time traveling across Rt 40/66 and had a wonderful experience at the Colcord and dining in their restaurant. Being in the hotel/restaurant business for 35 years and my wife for 12 years, our expectations had become a bit jaded.
Every staff member from the bellman, desk clerks, and restaurant team we came in contact (Sunday evening, Aug. 18th thru Monday morning) were extremely courteous and genuine in their desire to assist us. Whoever is doing the hiring & training...you get a Gold Star!! The room was extremely well designed and tastefully renovated. After walking and exploring the downtown area...which really surprised us...to the Arboretum, Riverwalk, ball stadium, bars, & restaurants were all a great find for O.C. we decided to dine in the hotel restaurant which is something we tend not to do. Your chef is to be commended for his team did an expert job Sunday evening. (Can I please get the recipe for the Brussel Sprouts...it was one vegetable I never learn to eat until that evening!!!) Congratulations to the hotel owner as you have hired a great management company and General Manager!!! It was truly a 5 Star hotel experience!!

Room Tip: Try getting a room overlooking the arboretum....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We greatly appreciate your visit to the Colcord Hotel while you traveled across the US. Thank you for providing a review on the property and for your kind words. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable experience at the Colcord.

Best of luck to you. We hope to see you again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#1 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We are as dog friendly as we are guest friendly. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, with a weight restriction of 50 pounds each. There will be a $50 fee per dog per day, not to exceed $300. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing