We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #3 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Colcord this year. Great hotel and great staff. Everyone makes you feel very welcome day and night. Kevin and Willie have been very helpful out front. This is one of the few pet friendly hotels downtown. Nice area for your best friend right near the hotel. Easy walking distance to all the Bricktown attractions. Easy parking garage just around the corner. Morning coffee to your room if desired - no charge. We haven't tried the restaurant - Flint, so can't comment there. Hotel is connected to the beautiful newly constructed Devon Energy tower which is an added benefit. Nice coffee shop and food court there open M-F. We will definitely be back & highly recommend.

Kenten & Rhonda Newberry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review and stay at the Colcord Hotel. Thank you for your endorsement of our hotel and for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    163
    48
    26
    16
See reviews for
148
380
35
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa Park, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was recently married. We share 4 wonderful boys ages 13 - 8, that being said we had little funds to support an actual honeymoon at this time, we chose the Colcord as a one night getaway. I booked the room through a third party and had requested specific details for the room. When we arrived later that evening, we found a beautiful historic hotel and a lovely room....but not the room we booked. I contacted the booking agency and they did not offer any explanation, just an apology and no refund. I was very upset at this point, although the room was wonderful, it just was not what we requested. My husband contacted the front desk and explained the situation. Minutes later we received a call from the Mr. Thomas Sullivan the general manager of the hotel. Mr. Sullivan said he was going to make this right anyway he could. To explain further, the hotel was not responsible any way shape or form for the booking nor were they required to accommodate us in any way. That is what makes this such a wonderful gift. Our doorbell rang and there stood Mr. Sullivan at 9:15 on a Saturday. He came from home personally see to our situation. He was very welcoming, asking questions to enquire about our stay. We explained it as clearly as possible. We did not have much extra money due to our other family financial needs for the month and that we just wanted a special night to remember. Mr. Sullivan asked that we follow him. He was going to do everything possible to make our stay special. What he had in mind was way beyond what we could imagine or hope for. He took us to the 12th floor, down the halls until we came to two double doors with a sign that said "Rock Star Suite". All I can say is WOW! It was an amazing suite. There was everything you could ever want from the Bose surround sound to the Jacuzzi tub and double shower, beautiful attention to detail in everyway:)The view over down town was sensational! But it does not end there. We were treated to a meal to die for in the hotel restaurant The Flint. The Chef, Manager and Staff were great! We went back to our room to find a bottle of Chardonnay and chocolate covered strawberries which just topped off our evening. It WAS a beautiful night thanks to Mr. Sullivan and the hotel. The generosity and kindness was way beyond any expectation we could have ever had. We appreciate everything and will remember the kind gesture always:) Thank You Thank You Thank You!!!! The Stricklands

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
It was my great pleasure to serve you on your recent visit to the Colcord Hotel. I am pleased we were able to accommodate you and your spouse. Thank you for choosing the Colcord for this special occasion and thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes to you and your family!

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

By all means, book this hotel. Get the corner King room if you can. Shaneca and Robert at the front desk take special care in making your stay comfortable and provide excellent customer service. All the valet workers hustle and I always enjoy the food in the restaurant. The homemade dressings are exquisite, and the menu is healthy.

Ron Prince

Room Tip: Get the corner King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonPr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are extremely thankful for your endorsement of our property. I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience during your stay and at the restaurant, FLINT.

Thank you for choosing the Colcord Hotel for your stay in Oklahoma City.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I'm a business traveler. The Colcord is a nice looking hotel, French style. Location is fantastic for doing business in down town OKC. Staff are friendly, service is good (I fogot something in my room and the front desh person ran up right away and got it for me). Room is big enough but the business desk is far too small. There was only a shower and no tub, a negative for me. Lastly, the bed was terribly uncomfortable... In a pinch, I would stay here a gain but it would be like my 4th or 5th choice.

Room Tip: Try getting a double bed room. If one bed is uncomfortable, perhaps the other bed will be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigB_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. I regret that you did not find the bed or bathroom to your satisfaction. Should you visit us again, you may enjoy the Colcord Suite, which has a large soaking tub.

I welcome the opportunity for further discussion. We appreciate your review and hearing from our guests.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As always the Colcord was an outstanding experience. This is a beautiful hotel with amazing service. The location made it so simple for me to get to my meetings and business dinners with zero hassle. The staff is always outstanding in their willingness to go the extra mile. YOu will not regret staying here!

Room Tip: View from 608 was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Colcord Hotel for your business trip. We appreciate your stay and your review. We are pleased to serve you and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thank you Colcord Hotel for a wonderful stay in Oklahoma City! The staff was very friendly and our room was very clean and very quiet. The bed was comfortable and linens very nice. We walked to Bricktown and took the water taxi down the canal, which we loved! We took the hotel shuttle to the OKC Memorial. The driver shared facts of the area on the short six block drive. We walked back to the hotel after visiting the memorial.

We will definitely stay at the Colcord Hotel on future visits to Oklahoma City!

Room Tip: We were in a handicap assessible room because we needed a roll-away bed so the shower had a chair in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Colcord Hotel on your recent trip to Oklahoma City. We greatly appreciate your endorsement of our hotel and look forward to hosting you when you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I recently had a billing issue that i needed to have resolved. I contacted our corporporate travel agency to solicit their assistance since they were involved in the booking of the reservation for one of my Directors. After waiting almost two weeks for a response from our agency, I contacted the hotel directly, I spoke with Shaneca at the front desk and explained the issue. Shaneca said she would pass the information to the appropriate person. My thanks and appreciation to Shaneca because the issue was resolved the same day that I called. Once again, The Colcord gets my vote for hospitality and great customer service. Our corporate travel agents could take a lesson in customer service from the staff at The Colcord.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatH630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our front desk staff. We apologize for any billing issue or mistake and appreciate that you called to speak with us directly. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future should the need arise.

Kind regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 149 in Oklahoma City
1,478 reviews
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#2 of 149 in Oklahoma City
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We are as dog friendly as we are guest friendly. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, with a weight restriction of 50 pounds each. There will be a $50 fee per dog per day, not to exceed $300. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing