We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service for the price”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #3 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Horrible service for the price”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The bridal party stayed here and received the worst service. I have never wrote an online review but I just had to write one about this hotel. Their were not refrigerators or microwaves or toilet paper in the rooms. The valet was suppose to take us to a breakfast place in the morning and they refused to pick us up. They're words were "if we're not busy" . I just thought for the price we paid we should have got better service that is all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadllas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay.

We do appreciate hearing from our guests and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

I welcome to opportunity for further discussion.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    163
    48
    26
    16
See reviews for
148
380
35
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the Colcord on the first night of our cross country trip from Arkansas to Seattle. Our main reason for coming here was to see the OKC bombing memorial. The hotel is located very close to the memorial so it worked perfectly for us. The hotel has a nicely refurbished lobby with a nice courtyard with an outdoor fireplace off if it. Our room on the third floor (305) had two comfortable double beds, and a great television. The bathroom had an outside room with a single sink, and a seperate room with a toilet and shower. The shower is our biggest complaint: it had no door (just a piece of glass on one side) which led to it being pretty wet. The calking was also coming out and there was a line of mildew along the edge of the tub. Many more towels were also needed. The restaurant we went to for breakfast was tasty. Great coffee. We would recommend staying here but it is not perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilkirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay. We appreciate our guests informing us of any problem or inconvenience they experienced and would like you to know we do not take any suggestion lightly.

I am pleased you were able to stay with us on your cross country trip and wish you well in your travels.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyldesley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A very pleasant hotel, the staff here were equally as pleasant. The room was enormous and very tastefully decorated. The bed provided a really good night's sleep and the hotel is nice and quiet. We did not dine at the hotel as we had dined en-route and an early start dictated that we would have breakfast "on the road".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aweighandappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased you had a pleasant stay at our property.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the historic Colcord Hotel in downtown OKC in June so we could attend the National Square Dance Convention at the Cox Convention Center. What a wonderful hotel! Hayden, the valet, made our check in seamless and was very helpful. Our first evening, we asked for directions to a local pharmacy. Angie, front desk, insisted that their valet, Scott, would drive us there in the courtesy shuttle, rather than get our car out of the garage. On our last night another valet, Kirk, drove a friend of ours from our hotel to another hotel in the vicinity. What great service, and always with friendly big smiles!

Flint, the restaurant, had a very good selection for breakfast and very good service as well. Our King size room was very spacious and actually had a small entryway. I have always disliked the little peek holes that hotel room doors always have, therefore, the entryway solved that.

We would definitely stay here again, should we be passing through OKC!

The Crouses, Phoenix, AZ

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay at the Colcord Hotel. It is always our pleasure to provide the complimentary shuttle service to our guests.

We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again should you return to Oklahoma City!

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had a beautiful stay at the Colcord while visiting OKC!

The marble foyer leading to the stylish rooms with the super comfy beds
all enhanced my experience.

We met daily for coffee and drinks at Flint, the attached restaurant.
The staff there was really lovely and accommodating, particularly Emma Krantz who is ready to pop (have a baby) but still on her feet greeting everyone with a smile!

I look forward to staying there again on my next visit!

Larina NYC

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Colcord Hotel on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review.

We hope you will visit us again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon,UK
Level Contributor
160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Lobby is very attractive and our room was good too - we were quite high up. Lovely big shower room with lots of closet space. Parked across the road in the multi storey car park - a fraction of the cost of valet parking. Only downside was that the morning coffee was left outside the door at I-don't-know-what-hour without anyone knocking to let us know - and only had one cup with it rather than two! Didn't use bar or restaurant. Check out was done in a very sulky, off-hand manner. Location convenient for Bricktown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvertonsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Colcord Hotel and for taking the time to provide a review of your experience. I do sincerely apologize for the mix-up with your coffee and wake-up call. The time should have been discussed with you upon check-in. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Again, we appreciate your review and hope to see you again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the beautiful Colcord Hotel for 6 days for business and to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. What a fabulous hotel. The rooms are large and the corner rooms have expansive views of the City. It is very conveniently located so you can walk to Brick Town, the Botanical Gardens and more. There is a lovely park and water attraction surrounding the Gardens.

The hotel also has not one, but two of the best restaurants in the City. VAST which sits on the 49th and 50th floors of the Devon Energy Center building (which is worth a tour on its own!) and Flint which is located in the hotel. (I will do a separate review on the restaurants)

I wanted our anniversary to be special so I contacted Kristen Gaddis in Sales. She is fabulous!
She made sure we received an upgraded room and champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room. She was so easy to work with and she attended to every detail.

No more making coffee in the bathroom of your hotel room. When you ask for a wake up call they will deliver a fresh pot of coffee to your room! You will hear a small knock on your door and they disappear and your coffee is waiting for you!

I HIGHLY recommend the Colcord !!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for better views. All of their rooms are large and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are so grateful that you chose to stay at the Colcord for your recent business trip/anniversary celebration. I am very pleased you had such an enjoyable experience.

We hope to see you again should you return to Oklahoma City. Happy Anniversary!
Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 149 in Oklahoma City
1,481 reviews
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#2 of 149 in Oklahoma City
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We are as dog friendly as we are guest friendly. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, with a weight restriction of 50 pounds each. There will be a $50 fee per dog per day, not to exceed $300. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing