We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colcord & Devon - Taking the "WOW" factor to a whole new level !!”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #3 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Colcord & Devon - Taking the "WOW" factor to a whole new level !!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have been hosting an annual customer event in Bricktown for the past 4 years. This year I moved our host hotel to the Colcord Hotel because of its close proximity to the Devon Tower. We stayed at the Colcord Hotel and had dinner on the 50th floor of the Devon Tower which was catered by the Colcord group. Lindsey Claxton, Director of Sales & Marketing, was amazing to work with. After the first meeting with her it was obvious that she was nothing short of a professional in this field. She made the booking process as painless as possible.

After everything was booked Linsey turned me over to Caitlyn Sparks, Convention Services Manager, who worked with me in working out every last detail. Caitlyn held my hand through the entire process to make this the perfect event. She was successful!!

We held our event last weekend and I had overwhelming responses back from my customers. The hotel was awesome, the dinner was perfect, and the view from the Devon Tower was nothing short of amazing. Throughout the weekend several dined in Flint which is located in the downstairs of the Colcord and it was very good too.

I would highly recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent visit to our property as well as the thorough review regarding your experience. We truly appreciate your endorsement of our hotel and staff.

We truly do hope to serve you again should the need arise.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    163
    48
    26
    16
See reviews for
148
380
35
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Colcord hotel is a fantastic hotel in the heart of the city. We held a work conference at the adjacent Devon tower (catered by the Colcord) and the guests stayed at the Colcord hotel. The food and service were terrific and the everyone there was very professional and helpful before and throughout the event. It was a great place to "show off" Oklahoma City to our out-of-town guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property as well as the event at the adjoining Devon Energy Center.

We appreciate your endorsement and hope you will chose our facility for any future event, whether personal or business.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I booked the Colcord Hotel for Saturday, January 19, 2013. We decided to park in the parking garage directly east of the hotel. Just FYI, it's only $7 for 24 hours to park there and it's a short walk to the hotel.

Check-in took literally 2 minutes. Fastest check-in EVER! They also offered complimentary coffee with our wake-up call the following morning. The staff was friendly and efficient and each person we encountered was very kind and helpful.

We had a Corner King and were quite impressed with the size of the room as well as the natural light. The TV was large, the bed comfortable and the bathroom quite roomy. We had an east facing room and enjoyed the view of downtown Oklahoma City. The toiletries (Bvlgari) had a wonderful fragrance. The air conditioning and heat in the room worked wonderfully and changed the temperature of the room nearly in an instant. We ate at FLINT before the concert we attended and had a delicious meal! We also ordered room service the following morning from FLINT and the meal was wonderful and delivered in a timely manner.

Everything during our stay was truly wonderful. This was our first stay at the Colcord and I guarantee we will be back. We've stayed at several other downtown Oklahoma City hotels and from this point forward we will be loyal to the Colcord!

Room Tip: The Corner King is large and has wonderful natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyGJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Colcord Hotel. We are pleased to know that you and your husband had an enjoyable stay.

It is our hope you choose to stay with us again should the need arise.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Colcord is supposed to be OKC's 'boutique' hotel. Decor is nice but poorly maintained and a bit worn. Service and amenities though are lacking. First sign was the valet who acted like they weren't quite sure what to do, so I unloaded by own bags and gave them the key. Check is was efficient and quick. Room (corner king) was generally ok except was not that clean (someone had vomited in trash can and it was not cleaned fully) ... I set it outside the door. No heat in room and engineer was unable to fix it. Room service had no wine, so when I asked what they had they replied that they did not know which wines on list were red or white (they did have a Pinot Noir). Bottom line, is a 'wanna be' boutique but not quite there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay at the Colcord. It is our goal for every guest to have a truly wonderful experience.

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As a valued guest we would like you to know that your concerns have been noted and are taken very seriously. Your comments have been sent to the appropriate departments.

We thank you for sharing your concerns. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our company recently hosted an event where our guest stayed at the Colcord hotel and meetings were held at the Devon Building on the 50th floor. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff that walked me through step by step in preparing for the meeting. Lindsay Claxton was my first person of contact for the event and hotel, she quickly took any worries and concerns I had away and gave me, what I felt like was VIP treatment. Lindsay put me in contact with Caitlyn Sparks who did a phenominal job helping with the rest of the details. She even helped me with some special suggestions for our guests arrival, that impressed everyone! They answered every call and email with enthusiasm and promptness. I hope to work with both of these ladies and the rest of the staff very soon.
The facilities were second to none. Most of our guest (from all over North America) were visiting OKC for the very first time, and each of them left very impressed - Many thanks to the beautiful Colcord Hotel and Devon building.
We had lunch and breakfast catered and could not be happier with the food and service. Thanks again to this amazing team or event will be well remembered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property and the Devon Energy Center. We are pleased you had a pleasant experience and truly appreciate your endorsement of our facility and staff.

It is our sincerest hope you will consider hosting any future events at our facility.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Colcord is an upscale boutique hotel, but it is also cozy, comfortable and friendly. The staff is attentive and friendly and best of all...coffee service! You do not have to make your own coffee with the prepackaged coffee. Tell the front desk when you would like to have freshly-made coffee delivered to your room, and voila!! The Colcord is the best hotel in OKC, and it is our home away from home!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARDDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and recent stay at the Colcord. I appreciate your endorsement of our hotel and are honored you consider us the best in Oklahoma City.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again should the need arise.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at the hotel on January 12. Overall, the hotel was quite pretty. You can tell its a historical building. The room was nice and spacious, and pretty clean. There was a couple of empty chip bags that were left under the chaise lounge, but I wasn't too put off by that (some people might have been). I was happy to see that the bathroom and shower were very clean, but disapointed not to have a bathtub in our room. The shower doesn't even have a door! It is partially open, so you may be cold until you steam up the whole room. Also, the showerheads could be better. I was bummed not to have a free breakfast included in the price of our stay, but the complimentary hot tea in the morning was a delight. I enjoyed it very much. As for the customer serive- it was pretty great! While inquiring about dinner options downtown, we were even offered a free dropoff and pickup anywhere in Bricktown (we decided to walk, but it was a nice gesture).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to provide a review. I do apologize for the few issues you mentioned and appreciate you letting us know.

We truly hope you will stay with us again should you visit Oklahoma City. Thank you for your endorsement of our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 149 in Oklahoma City
1,478 reviews
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#2 of 149 in Oklahoma City
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We are as dog friendly as we are guest friendly. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, with a weight restriction of 50 pounds each. There will be a $50 fee per dog per day, not to exceed $300. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing