We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colcord Hotel/Devon Event - OUTSTANDING!”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Colcord Hotel/Devon Event - OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our company recently hosted an event where our guest stayed at the Colcord hotel and meetings were held at the Devon Building on the 50th floor. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff that walked me through step by step in preparing for the meeting. Lindsay Claxton was my first person of contact for the event and hotel, she quickly took any worries and concerns I had away and gave me, what I felt like was VIP treatment. Lindsay put me in contact with Caitlyn Sparks who did a phenominal job helping with the rest of the details. She even helped me with some special suggestions for our guests arrival, that impressed everyone! They answered every call and email with enthusiasm and promptness. I hope to work with both of these ladies and the rest of the staff very soon.
The facilities were second to none. Most of our guest (from all over North America) were visiting OKC for the very first time, and each of them left very impressed - Many thanks to the beautiful Colcord Hotel and Devon building.
We had lunch and breakfast catered and could not be happier with the food and service. Thanks again to this amazing team or event will be well remembered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property and the Devon Energy Center. We are pleased you had a pleasant experience and truly appreciate your endorsement of our facility and staff.

It is our sincerest hope you will consider hosting any future events at our facility.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    163
    47
    26
    16
See reviews for
146
377
35
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Colcord is an upscale boutique hotel, but it is also cozy, comfortable and friendly. The staff is attentive and friendly and best of all...coffee service! You do not have to make your own coffee with the prepackaged coffee. Tell the front desk when you would like to have freshly-made coffee delivered to your room, and voila!! The Colcord is the best hotel in OKC, and it is our home away from home!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARDDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and recent stay at the Colcord. I appreciate your endorsement of our hotel and are honored you consider us the best in Oklahoma City.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again should the need arise.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at the hotel on January 12. Overall, the hotel was quite pretty. You can tell its a historical building. The room was nice and spacious, and pretty clean. There was a couple of empty chip bags that were left under the chaise lounge, but I wasn't too put off by that (some people might have been). I was happy to see that the bathroom and shower were very clean, but disapointed not to have a bathtub in our room. The shower doesn't even have a door! It is partially open, so you may be cold until you steam up the whole room. Also, the showerheads could be better. I was bummed not to have a free breakfast included in the price of our stay, but the complimentary hot tea in the morning was a delight. I enjoyed it very much. As for the customer serive- it was pretty great! While inquiring about dinner options downtown, we were even offered a free dropoff and pickup anywhere in Bricktown (we decided to walk, but it was a nice gesture).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to provide a review. I do apologize for the few issues you mentioned and appreciate you letting us know.

We truly hope you will stay with us again should you visit Oklahoma City. Thank you for your endorsement of our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here and ate at Vast at the top of the Devon Tower for our anniversary. The Colcord and Vast are linked, so you don't have to walk outside of the hotel to get to the Vast elevator. Our room was large, clean, and quiet. It also had a nice view of the Christmas lights and ice skating rink.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to submit a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your room and the view. It is nice to hear from our guests and we are very thankful for your patronage.

Happy Anniversary to you!

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Colcord this last week and we really enjoyed our time there. We booked it through GWAtravel.com and got a great deal on our room. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect for anyone wanting to enjoy the city. There were a couple things that caught us off guard, but no big deals in the end.. We pulled up to check in and we handed the keys to the valet, expecting it to be part of the room cost/checking in process, but we were surprised with a bill for $20 a while later. Also, when we were walking down our hallway they had a internet cord running out of one room along the floor covered by some cheap tape and going into another room, kinda tacky for such a nice hotel, but really not a big deal. Also, our room did not have a bath tub. This was almost a deal breaker for my wife. I was just a little surprised. I have never stayed in such a nice hotel that did not have a bath tub in the room. Everything else was great!

Room Tip: make sure you know if the room has a tub or not, if that is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our property. We appreciate you taking time to write a review and for your endorsement of the Colcord Hotel. The Internet cord issue you mentioned has been noted – thank you for letting us know.

We hope to see you again should you return to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I went to OKC for New Years Eve. We had a great time visiting the hotel bar, eating out and welcoming 2013. The room, valet services and staff were amazing. When we got ready to check out I realized I must have lost a glove the night before. I realized the last place we were was in the bar the night before, so I asked at the desk where I might check to see if it was turned in. Shaneia, Cleo and Patrice were very helpful and found my glove behind the desk. I was elated and so grateful that these Ladies were so willing to help even though it was a busy morning. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the endorsement of our hotel after your recent stay. It is always nice to hear from our guests and we truly appreciate for your patronage.

Happy New Year to you! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Colcord Hotel provided my daughter and I with an excellent weekend in OKC. After a day of shopping, the room with its upscale furnishings was the perfect spot to relax and unwind. The staff, from the receptionist at check-in to the valet parking attendants were friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated the complimentary WIFI. My 13 year old daughter was especially fond of the complimentary hot tea that was delivered to our room. For anyone traveling to OKC, I would highly recommend you stay at The Colcord.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColcordHotel, General Manager at Colcord Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello and thank you for your stay at our property as well as for your review. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and I am so pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your stay.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thomas J. Sullivan
General Manager
tsullivan@colcordhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#1 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Property: Colcord Hotel
Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We are as dog friendly as we are guest friendly. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, with a weight restriction of 50 pounds each. There will be a $50 fee per dog per day, not to exceed $300. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing