We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother of the Groom”
Review of Colcord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Colcord Hotel
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I, our families, the M/FOB and their families, along with the bride and groom enjoyed luxury services in a beautiful setting as we prepared for a once-in-a-lifetime event in our children's lives. We recommend this hotel to our family and friends who are looking for THE place to stay in OKC!!! The rooms and suites are spacious, modern and overlook what I consider one of the jewels of the city: the Myriad Gardens. And the service is exceptional from the valet to the professional catering staff. Darian James prepared a wonderful champagne brunch for 40 of our guests in the Garden Room that capped off the weekend of celebration in such an unforgettable way. Elegant, delicious and no detail left unattended. It was amazing! This historic boutique hotel is an extraordinary gem that gets better with each stay. We love it here and so will you.

Room Tip: Corner suites overlooking the gardens are especially nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
There are newer reviews for Colcord Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

895 - 901 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Rooms are not sanitize. windows are dirty we can't even look out. coffee maker didn't work. toilet seat had yellow spots on it. floor was sticky.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luck4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Love this hotel in downtown Oklahoma City. I have stayed here several times. Clean, modern rooms; pleasant, helpful staff and they allow pets. Easy walking to lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the Colcord for a wedding on the weekend of June 22,2012. Our stay was outstanding. The staff was extremely accomodating, helpful and pleasant. Rooms are large and clean, downtown location couldn't be better. Only suggestion for improvement would be the restaurant breakfast service. We had a hosted breakfast for the wedding guests the morning after the wedding in a banquet room and it was first class. Food and service were great. I'd highly recommend The Colcord if you are planning an OKC wedding! They also were the only downtown hotel willing to hold a block of rooms for the wedding guests.

Room Tip: We reserved both the suites and rooms. The rooms are extremely large so didn't really need a su...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I began our married life together at the Colcord this summer, and we are so glad we did! The staff was super accommodating, the rates were excellent, and the rooms were wonderful! I am thrilled that our out-of-town guests got to see such a great side of Oklahoma City. Also, not to brag, but we stayed in the Rock Star Suite for the weekend, which is aptly named. We were treated to a gorgeous bedroom, comfortable and stylish living area, three distinct bathing options, and a great view of downtown OKC. Not for nothing, but we did see Alice Cooper (yes that Alice Cooper) checking in during our stay, and I felt sorry for him for not being able to stay in the Rock Star Suite like we were! If you're staying OKC, you'd be hard pressed to find a better value for the money. And if you're planning an event, the group sales and special event staff are amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great place to stay, right downtown. Easy location, within walking distance of Bricktown. Lots of construction during my stay, and the restaurant had just reopened. Flint is a great place for a meal or a cozy spot for drinks.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank soundergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed for business and this was my first time staying over a weekend. I absolutely love this place and will not stay anywhere else in OKC. The staff is wonderful. I look forward to check in each time I stay due to the wonderful front desk clerk Cleo and her super sidekick Rob. The two of them are the nicest, most courteous people. This was my 3rd or 4th time staying and I look forward to my next trip. I can't wait to eat at te new restaurant as it was closed for renovations on this last trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrailia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 151 in Oklahoma City
1,559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.6 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#5 of 151 in Oklahoma City
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#36 of 151 in Oklahoma City
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colcord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colcord Hotel

Address: 15 N. Robinson Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $192 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colcord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Colcord Hotel, luxury means the gold standard of service and comfort. Luxury is the promise we keep to our guests, every day. Whether you're a business traveller or right-in towner, you will be greeted by our helpful staff and treated with abundant amenities. Stay for a night or for a while - we aim to exceed expectations and provide anything you may need, without even being asked. Refresh in one of our spacious guest rooms with L'Occitane bath and shower products, unwind with a relaxing playlist using the iPod docking station, and catch up with your favorite show on the 47-inch flat screen TV. All of our rooms have Euro-top mattresses with luxurious linens, complimentary bottled waters, soft robes, custom artwork, programmable safes, wireless desk phones, and desks with leather blotters. Bring your pups, too. We gladly accept up to two dogs per room, up to 50 pounds each for a fee of $75 per stay. When the Colcord Building was completed in 1910, at 12 stories, it was the first skyscraper in Oklahoma City. Every luxury of the time was incorporated in the construction, many of which remain today: The original marble still adorns the columns and walls of the main lobby; the original nickel and bronze letterbox and elevator doors still shine; and the original ornamental plaster ceiling still crowns the space. Though the building's trademark elegance and historic architectural elements have been preserved, the revamped Colcord now has an updated style and is equipped with state-of-the-art technologies that suit the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colcord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colcord Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing