We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Arena!”

Chesapeake Energy Arena
Ranked #10 of 126 things to do in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Arena!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great place to catch a game. The Bricktown area is nearby and there are a few decent places in the downtown area. After the game the area cleared out FAST though. We were hoping to go bar hopping but it was a Sunday night so the area was quickly dead. Maybe it is better on the weekends? The area itself seems very new, and even in the cheap seats we were still able to see and hear the action.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    117
    17
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Typical NBA Arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Went to Spurs / Thunder game. Arena was nice. Nothing to complain about. On the other hand, no different than most NBA arenas. Thunder fans come out and support their team which is good to see. Unfortunately, Spurs lost!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kpconno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice arena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This arena is fairly new and it has recently been redone for the OKC Thunder. There are many food options and as always it is expensive. The Thunder games have an awesome atmosphere and everyone should go at least once!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank adventures101228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
221 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pretty standard set up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Saw Pearl Jam at the arena last week and it was fantastic. GA seats so we had a killer view. But overall, I thought the CEA was pretty on par with most other big-city arenas I've been to. And that's not a bad thing - just nothing super spectacular about this place.

Easy to find, park and get around, lots of drink stations, not a super selection of beers but cocktails were available, so no biggie.

It's a pretty run of the mill arena - definitely worth seeing a show or game.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank writegirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
760 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Nice Areana, but get tickets up close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I won a free ticket to the Thunder game. The arena is very nice, lots of food and drink stations. The bathrooms very clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint which I really shouldn't complain because they were free tickets but wow it's tough to get a feel for the game being up that high. Next time I would spend the money to sit closer.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesapeake Energy Arena also viewed

 

Been to Chesapeake Energy Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing