We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Venue! Go Thunder!”

Chesapeake Energy Arena
Ranked #12 of 131 things to do in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Venue! Go Thunder!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Our daughter & son-in-law are avid Thunder fans so have enjoyed going to games, when they could get extra company tickets! Good memories & amazing fans!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gb7ihla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    120
    21
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Event staff was awesome”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very impressed with the event staff they used for an event we had there in September. "A" rating verses the "D" rating I would give the Convention Center staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great work...”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This company has done more to "class-UP" North OKC than any one in history. The Nichols Hills area was floundering and now it is the high-light of the city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TreeMon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bruno Mars Concert”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The arena is within walking distance to anywhere if you're in Bricktown. Nice arena with lots of eating places. Ushers were really nice. We saw the Bruno Mars concert here and I don't know how much of a contribution the arena makes to the quality of the show, but it has been by far my favorite concert I've ever been too. Oh, and the seats were very comfy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank meghanblubaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Saw several events there.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were fortunate to visit the Thunder from the nose bleed section, but it was a good experience. We also saw 'Circus Olay' (spelling doesn't count) and had good seats.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesapeake Energy Arena also viewed

 

Been to Chesapeake Energy Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing