We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Friendly, Accomodating Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Eufaula, Oklahoma, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and Friendly, Accomodating Staff”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

First of all this hotel has a great location. It sits pretty much next to the AAA baseball ballpark in Oklahoma City and is walking distance to a lot of restaurants. It is very close to the Amtrak station. It is not walking distance but probably about 5 minutes driving time so that makes it convenient too. The staff members are amazingly friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The restaurant has a nice hot and cold breakfast buffet (not complimentary) but very delicious. The atmosphere at this hotel is very relaxing and would recommend it to anyone from individuals to families. The room deco' is attractive and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank wrmcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the Hilton Survey! We truly appreciate your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel, and that you were able to enjoy some of our favorite amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    142
    37
    18
    6
See reviews for
147
158
20
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My first nights stay at this hotel and I awake to find my car has been rummaged through and money is missing. Unbelievable.

I spoke to the manager and he was polite. He refunded the money that was missing.
I was upset but atleast the missing money had been refunded.

I leave for the day and return that evening to find the same thief standing behind the valet podium!

Are you kidding me Hilton Garden Inn?!

The young man immediately recognized my car and disappeared into the office. I sit there in my car shocked that a business would keep someone who is stealing out of vehicles on the job as a valet. ( there must be a limit to how much or how many times you can steal)......

The young man that stole from my car stayed in the office while an older woman approached my car.

She asked if I wanted to valet again.

Honestly I really didn't.

I felt extremely uneasy leaving my car in their care after the previous night.
But on a Friday night with a redhawks game going on parking was scarce.
Reluctantly I left my vehicle again.
Feeling anxious to what I might find tomorrow. Not a good way to feel as a guest.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kendraej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am deeply sorry for the problem you experienced. I understand the importance of knowing you can trust the staff at a hotel while traveling, especially when valet parking your car or leaving your belongings with the staff. The safety and security of our guests and their belongings is our top priority, followed closely behind providing world-class service and accommodations. We are investigating this issue further and will take proper action to ensure the safety and security of our guests. If you have any unresolved concerns, or if you have any questions, please, don't hesitate to contact me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was impressed just how beautiful the hotel is. The staff was very friendly and helpful through the entire stay. The bed was super comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Hotel in behind the local baseball stadium, by all the local bars, and restaurants. I would stay here again next time in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciated your feedback. I'm delighted to know that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. We're so glad that you were able to take advantage of our great location, and that you found our staff friendly and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very Clean and modern. Good Friendly staff, Great location, walking distance to many restaurants and bars. nice pool and hot tub.
Couple things wrong-"Hot" (not hot) breakfast was not free cost $10., Parking was $12 and on our 3rd night, still cleaning room at 6pm, had to wait in lobby 1/2 until done. Over all a good place to stay. For the price of the hotel, at least Breakfast should be thrown in for free.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our location, staff, and pool and hot tub, in addition to other amenities! I am so sorry, though, to hear about the issue you experienced on the final night of your stay. Being a new hotel, we certainly have many "growing-pains" to learn from. We greatly appreciate your patience, understanding and loyalty as we learn how to operate and best serve our valued guests - like you. We have already applied additional training to ensure that issues like you experienced do not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Until then, be well, and please, let us know what we can be doing for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is in a great location! walking distance away from all the bars, restaraunts, and attractions in Bricktown. The pool is small but nice, and the hotel room was clean and fresh. I was a little disappointed to discover that the breakfast cost extra, each time you eat there. ($10+)
The staff was very friendly. We had neighbors that were very loud and rude, so we called to complain and they must have solved it right away because our neighbors finally stopped arguing.
The hotel offers valet, or you can park your car yourselves in the parking ramp. It doesnt matter which you choose, as they are both $12 a day. $12 a day for valet, $12 a day for the parking ramp. Might as well have them park it for you and save yourself the time and walking as it is not a short walk.
I would stay here again, if the breakfast and parking were free!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleySikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our great amenities, including our pool and our wonderful location in Bricktown. I do apologize if the cost of parking and breakfast came as a surprise. We would, of course, love to offer these as complimentary amenities to our guests; however, many factors, including our downtown location, do not allow us to do so. I hope that our world-class customer service, state-of-the-art design, and additional amenities made up for, at least in part, any inconvenience you may have experienced. We look very forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future! In the meantime, do take care and, please, let us know what we can be doing for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newalla, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I received a gift from a friend for a few days away from all the hustle and bustle of daily life. We enjoyed ourselves for two days and it was just what we needed! We would come here again if we want that chance to just get away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel had been open just about 30 days when I stayed there.. and the only way that was evident was how pristine everything is. The staff are exceptionally good and every aspect of my 5 night stay was terrific. If you are coming to OKC and want to stay in a great hotel.. this is it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.5 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#11 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#31 of 150 in Oklahoma City
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Address: 328 E Sheridan Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing