We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the historical churches of Oklahoma City”

St Pauls Episcopal Cathedral
Oklahoma City
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the historical churches of Oklahoma City”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As the Episcopal Cathedral for Oklahoma City, this is a small unassuming church, however it is one of the first churches of Oklahoma City and on the historical register. It is evident when you enter the sanctuary that this was a early Oklahoma City building with it's simplicity and small accommodations, but this does not take away from the beauty of the church. Further because of the direction of the implosion during the Oklahoma City bombing the church was spared extensive damage that other business in the downtown were not. Fortunately for those who visit the church the Tiffany windows are still intact and the church is still well cared for.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mounds, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I went here last Friday with my boyfriend, the inside was closed due to remodeling but the outdoor courtyard was beautiful. I loved the stone maze and weeping willow tree. There were amazing mosaics throughout. It was nice, secluded and quiet. I enjoy the peaceful slow places like this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Solitude”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Within walking distance of the city center, the grounds have a cloistered quietness about them inviting reflection.

Helpful?
Thank Chicoklanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Beautiful place for a wedding!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were there last weekend for a wedding. It is a beautiful place and I can see why people would want to go there to visit it. It is close to the OKC memorial museum and I would recommend stopping by to check it out. Very old and awesome!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank boyzonlymom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Beautiful old church in the anglican style. Not overly big- just perfectly beautiful and simple, a time trip

Helpful?
Thank willoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Pauls Episcopal Cathedral also viewed

 

Been to St Pauls Episcopal Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing