We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crappy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest
Ranked #133 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
houston
1 review
“Crappy”
Reviewed January 23, 2008

This has got to be one of the most horrible places we have stayed. Roaches!!! No heat!!! Our door would not shut properly!!! Please don't stay here.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything...its a dump
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank inojezalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    6
    14
    17
See reviews for
14
7
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, AZ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Spent a night over the Thanksgiving weekend in 2007 while attending a family reunion. AARP rate was less than $50 including tax for two adults and one child. Included a continental breakfast which included cereal, bagels, donuts, juice, coffee, etc. Clean, remodeled room and very comfortable bed. My son had a sofa bed which had plenty of fresh pillows and an extra blanket stocked in the room. Bathroom small and a little worn, but shower worked very well. Burger King and gas station across the street on May Avenue. Did not try the adjacent coffee shop. All-in-all an excellent value for a night's stay. My parents stayed in another room two nights and they were pleased. Owners accommodating as I accidentally booked a smoking room online. They graciously changed my room to a non-smoking room at check-in at my request without a hassle. Close to and easy access to airport. Would definitely stay there again. There was another motel on the same property that advertised extended stay rentals, but it was not a problem. One kinda creepy, but in another way fascinating occurrence: early on the morning we checked out there were seemingly "four and twenty" thousand blackbirds all over the roof of the motel, in the parking lot, on the high wires, and all over the driveway in front of the motel. Reminded me out of a scene out of Hitchcock's "The Birds." No problem actually, and a sight to behold when they flew away at the same time. Did not notice any unusual "mess" left behind. I asked the owner if this was a common occurrence & he said it had happened a few times. Wish I had had my camera with me.

  • Liked — Inexpensive price, good location near airport, clean room, nice shower in bath
  • Disliked — Can't complain, for the price was a good deal
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank howler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2007

Should have left as soon as I saw that there was no door nob on the bathroom door,nevermind the fact the light and fan didn't work.Spent an entire night killing roaches(37 confirmed kills) as they came pouring out of the microwave as soon as it got dark.The people in the room next to me dragged all the drawers outside of their room to try and avoid the hoarde of critters they contained.Absolutely the Worst hotel Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CockroachHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found the accomodations to be well suited for my needs. I do a lot of travelling for my job and found the room to be clean and comfortable. My room also had a fridge and microwave, which look to be in almost new condition (they may have been new). The staff was also very helpful. I had some downtime in the evenings and they helped me find my way downtown to kill some time.

I recommend this hotel if you are coming into OKC mainly because of its proximity to the airport. They also had a free shuttle that picked me up and dropped me off.

Overall I think this was an excellent stay for this class of hotel.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank nak04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2004

filthy is the most accurate word for this dump! beware, do not stay here...... this place was so dirty that my skin crawled for 2 days!

  • Stayed February 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#96 of 149 in Oklahoma City
244 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel ...
#44 of 149 in Oklahoma City
286 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma C...
#99 of 149 in Oklahoma City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#21 of 149 in Oklahoma City
312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#15 of 149 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#13 of 149 in Oklahoma City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest

Property: Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest
Address: 7400 S May Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73159-3608 (Formerly Cambridge Inn - Oklahoma City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Inn - Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing