We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, dirty, dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest
Ranked #133 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible, dirty, dump!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Pool was green and had junk in it. Air Conditioning in room quit halfway through the night. This hotel looks nothing like the pictures. It is dirty and run down. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaG814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    6
    14
    17
See reviews for
14
7
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I am staying at the Cambridge Inn on South May in Oklahoma City,OK. Just wanted to let other travelers know that this place is really nice. The office personal are very nice,so are the maids and the matenence man. We checked in late on a Monday night and I had went to the office the next day to make a request for a microwave an refrigarator. It was brought right to our room. We did have a problem with our tv not coming in real good and it was fixed. Matenence man came around to wash filters on air conditioner an I told him that ours was not putting out cold air. Not 10 minutes later he brought us another unit. The rooms are nice and clean the price is great and the whole intire staff is wondefull. I will stay here again if I travel in this area. Every thing is close bye to shop and resturants. I am glad I made Cambridge Inn my choice to stay and relax at.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda51560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2009

Skeptical upon arrival, as it appeared to be an old building, however the rooms are better then your average motel rooms. Wife and I did not have any issues throughout our stay, except for not receiving towels that were requested on time. Overall, an average motel in the area.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awpierce1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Paid for the room through an on line search. Once we arrived, were told that an additional $50 deposit required (though that was not stated anywhere in the pre-booking). Was also told by desk clerk that the $50 deposit would be returned the next day after check out. The next morning the manager told me that the credit hold on my account not be released for another 2 days. Last time at stay at this or any other Ramada Inn (What was I thinking!).

  • Liked — Close to the Airport
  • Disliked — Dirty Business Practices, Not a very comfortable place
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BuddyL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2008

My husband had a reservation at this motel and it was THE worst place ever!!! The room was NEVER serviced! Dirty wet towels stayed on the floor for his entire stay, he had to ask for clean towels every day at the front desk, his room was NEVER cleaned, there is mold on the ceiling in the shower and it is starting to fall down, the outside door did not seal therefore letting cold air inside the room. And he was woke up in the middle of the night with COCKROACHES climbing on him!!!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Birdie2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2008

We needed a room for the night before our flight the next day. The room was a typical hotel room size and was very limiting in getting around in the wheelchair. The bed was king size and very comfortable with SIX plump pillows, I was very excited. However, going from the entrance to the bathroom was just barely wide enough for the chair. If I was using a manual wheelchair, I wouldn't have had space for my arms to push it. And forget it if I had footrests to deal with as well.

The bathroom was very large and roomy with a roll-in shower that would have held three people. There was no place for any of your toiletries, the sink was just that, a bowl hanging from the wall. This hotel has exterior doors and although there were many other patrons was really quiet. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I arranged for a shuttle to the airport and that was done in a really professional manner, by the manager, nonetheless. The room rate was awesome!

  • Liked — The price of the room and the fact that we were able to check out late for a fee.
  • Disliked — Really wouldn't call it "wheelchair accessible", perhaps "handicapped"
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AccessibilityTest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2008

This has got to be one of the most horrible places we have stayed. Roaches!!! No heat!!! Our door would not shut properly!!! Please don't stay here.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything...its a dump
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank inojezalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Quality Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#96 of 150 in Oklahoma City
247 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma C...
#108 of 150 in Oklahoma City
43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#19 of 150 in Oklahoma City
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#62 of 150 in Oklahoma City
326 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#18 of 150 in Oklahoma City
372 reviews
4.0 mi away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#39 of 150 in Oklahoma City
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest

Property: Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest
Address: 7400 S May Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73159-3608 (Formerly Cambridge Inn - Oklahoma City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Oklahoma City Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Inn - Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing