We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite Oklahoma City hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite Oklahoma City hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Newly remodeled, clean, easy, elegant. Everyone was focused on client service. (Bell boy, front desk, maids, waiter.). They were so pleasant and happy to help. Spacious room. Huge walk in shower. Mattress so comfortable I didn't even think about it. Clean, soft bedding. Large TV. Close to a hand full of casual restaurants. Hotel van takes us to any downtown destination. Front desk offered several dinner restaurants. She gave us a map and wrote explanations on it for us. AND, we brought our dog and there is a clean and safe city dog park right across the street. Perfect. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Menu does not have many selections. My filet was very good. Husbands ribeye was a disappointment. Service was excellent. Wine choice was good. Waiter was S------. (Sorry I forgot his name). He was extremely friendly. Room service breakfast was fast and good. Fabulous top floor bar will a beautiful city view. Clean outdoor pool and patio area. Only concern is there is no place to safely park and unload our car. Small area in front of hotel with road traffic. Valet service did unload our bags and moved car quickly. Thank you! We WILL be back.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, a little bit bigger than average room. All sides of hotel are quiet, as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Twist E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    38
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
79
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at the Ambassador on a business trip and wow! The decor is straight out of Restoration Hardware and is beautifully styled. The guest rooms are nicely laid out and very comfortable. Blair, Jesse, Crystal and all the staff made every effort to accommodate our needs. Such wonderful people:) Definitely head up to the bar on the top floor and have a glass of wine. For dinner, check out the hotel dining room or Stella across the street. Thanks to all at the Ambassador!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juliesmith914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I loved the decor. Very boutique yet modern. Rooms are absolutely comfy and cozy. I've never felt so relaxed while on a business trip! I visited the O Bar while I was there. Samantha was our server. She was wonderful and very entertaining. She paid just enough interest in our flamboyant group and attended to is in perfect timing! I hope to see her again next time I stay

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank A_renee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed a this hotel just a couple weeks after its opening, and had a great time! As a business traveler I am used to boring, repetitive hotels but this was the total opposite. Staff was friendly and personable - I was greeted by name throughout my stay - , ambiance and décor very classy, and room large and comfortably appointed.

Also, fabulous experience at the O-Bar, the top-floor lounge with great ambiance every night, and more locals than hotel guests in attendance. Again, totally different feel than most high-end properties in this great boutique hotels.

Only downside was a noisy construction side nearby, which made it difficult to sleep past 7am. Had I wanted to sleep in I would definitely have been annoyed.

Will definitely return again next time I'm passing by!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gabdusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleyville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our normal 'favorite' hotel in downtown OKC was booked, so we decided to try the Ambassador...it was a wonderful surprise! Beautifully decorated, and very comfortable rooms. Nice and quiet too! Already making a reservation for next trip in a few weeks...sorry, old favorite, you've been replaced by the Ambassador!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank opie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was with a group of Oklahoma State Wrestling fans who had the pleasure of staying at this brand new and gorgeous property. Everyone was so accomodating to our group and we loved taking the shuttle to/from the hotel to the Chesapeake Arena for the tournament. The hotel is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OKvisitor1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is just a little gem in OKC. I travel weekly always staying in Hilton properties but on this particular trip, everything in town was booked. I'm really glad they were so I had the chance to experience the hotel. What's not to love? Gorgeous decor, friendly staff, a great chef, experienced GM, and a hands-on owner. The room had a modern but warm and inviting feel. With an honor bar in the room and your own Keurig, it sure makes working late easy. Two great restaurants are right across the street. We took clients to dinner at 1492 and it was really great. I am looking forward to returning and booking another stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.0 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#2 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#9 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#14 of 147 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection

Property: Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection
Address: 1200 N Walker Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73103-3723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historically elegant yet completely modernized, the Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City is the city's most unique new hotel. Situated within the beautifully renovated Osler Building - at the intersection of NW 11th and Walker Streets - Midtown Oklahoma City's only hotel caters to business and leisure guests seeking the very best in luxury and sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Oklahoma City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing