We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you're looking for a nice HIE relatively close to the downtown of OKC, look no further. The hotel is very nicely appointed in terms of common space and guest rooms.

When reserving, DO request a room which does NOT face I-35 as the hotel is very, very close to this interstate. While I did not specifically notice the noise, I also "sleep like the dead" whereas another guest might be bothered.

Room Tip: Request a room NOT facing I-35
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJC31589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Guest Service Rep at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

We would like to thank you for you review. We would also like to extended our open doors to you if you are looking to have a family vacation, as we are for the most part centrally located we are near the Oklahoma City Zoo, White Water Bay, Frontier City, and even the Governor's Mansion. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the OKC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 141 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Brand new hotel with an excellent friendly staff that was helpful with any questions that we had during our stay. The hotel breakfast was hot and readily available during our stay. There is a small dive restaurant out front of hotel but the hotel has done a great job with a privacy fence to hide the eye source.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank excursion_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Guest Service Rep at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

We appreciate all of the positive feed back. We hope in the near or far future when you return to the OKC area that you will choose our property to stay at. Even if you are only in the area for the Farmers Public Market, or maybe Some of our tourist attractions like the Bricktown Water Taxi, or even The American Banjo Museum please feel free to stay with us, and we do look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Денис Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank kankan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Obere Etagen sind ruhiger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R129SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEOKC_Staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#36 of 152 in Oklahoma City
119 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#19 of 152 in Oklahoma City
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 152 in Oklahoma City
638 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35

Address: 1629 S Prospect Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73129-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $106 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing