We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food/ Good time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #1,008 of 1,628 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty food/ Good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went to Applebee's for my husband's birthday on 9-29-12. There happened to be a big football game on so the restaraunt was VERY busy! However, we were seated right away & waited on promptly. Our food came quickly but my husband's burger was undercooked. The manager came and brought him a new burger within a short time period. Hubby's new burger was cooked to perfection! My food was EXCELLENT!! (something like "Firey Shrimp" I think). Wonderful wait staff!! Awsome food!! Delightful atmosphere!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jandk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Had a great visit to Applebees. Our server was so energetic and attentive. Yes, Customer Service still exists in this world. As always, great value for the money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gumbylives10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
297 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We had a wonderful, attentive server at this location. My daughter had the blackened tilapia served with potatoes and broccoli, and I got the small grilled chicken cesaer salad. All of the food was excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Great place to eat. The wait staff were friendly. Good food. A little noisy in the evenings but still a great place to go.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank lurcorsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“good steak”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

good steak

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing