We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Carpet Inn West

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oklahoma City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Carpet Inn West
Ranked #100 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Broken Bow, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

we stayed there and we walked in the restroom and found toilet paper and panties shoved in the walls and the tub looked gross i wouldnt use it it was loud there was a dead mouse behind our refridgerator no remote to the tvs u have to buy them.....looked under the bed and found used cups and etc....grosssss motel i would never recomend to anyone.

Room Tip: dont go there its gross!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kourtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    1
    8
See reviews for
4
1
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! This place is infested with BED BUGS and ROACHES, we stayed in Room 105 and it was terrible! The furniture was old and broken and the bath tub looked like it had not been cleaned in years, also upon finding Bed Bugs we pulled the bed out only to find old blood on the sides of the beds too! Also they were dealing drugs and teenage prostitution two rooms down from the room we were in.

Room Tip: A good tip is not to choose any room at this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travler54368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Walking in we knew this would be a challenge. Little did we know we weren't alone. The beds were disgusting, the floors were soo dirty it left a stain on the socks, the room would reveal a half dozen flies many roaches. Needless to say the room rental was a donation. The super 10 across the street was acceptable for the night. LOOKS ARE DECEIVING!! A LESSON LEARNED!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crizty_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

Luxurious! That's all I could say if you asked me what this place was like. Service was outstanding and when I opened the grand double doors leading to the comfortably furneshed lobby I was immatly greated by a warm welcoming woman that helped me carry my bags and check in. After going up the quite elevator (with upbeat, music) we found out suite and opened the wooden door that even had a door nocker! We slipped into our free satin robes and pure cotton slippers and took a soke in our hot tub on out balcony. We had a free in room meal and the hotel cook even came to our room to prepare the meal and he served it to us. I never wanted to leave. There was egough room in our suite to fit a small country! Even if the hotel was to full capacity it seemed empty and like our own personal lodge. The pool was heated and very nice and no loud children running rampint on the deck. And a great price!! DO IT!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy2342352662724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2009

We got a room and walked in and my daughter sit on bed and got all wet from something on the bed and it had not been cleaned had dirty diaper and used soap in bathroom.
Got moved to another room and the tub looks like never cleaned the sheets on bed were dirty and and the smell was horrific. went to office to ask for money back and would not give back. there were people running up and down the stairs all night and messing with handle on door like trying to get in while was sleeping.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE STAYING HERE IT WAS A DISASTER!!!

  • Liked — nothing at all...
  • Disliked — rooms were nasty!!!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank ksniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2004

We were assigned a room that was already occupied and we entered into the room during an indescreet moment for the other guests.

The hall ceiling was propped up with a 2X4 to keep it from falling down.

The second room was sticky, damp, and the ceiling in the bathroom was stained and ready to fall down.

The third room was cleaner, but not by much.

We'll pass this one by on the next trip.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#108 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#16 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#55 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Airport
#97 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#53 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#48 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Carpet Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Carpet Inn West

Property: Green Carpet Inn West
Address: 720 S Macarthur Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-1015
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Green Carpet Inn West Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing