We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“First La Quinta stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First La Quinta stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We have always been Hilton Honors members , but with our new puppy we are switching to a pet friendly chain. This was our first stay after leaving Tennessee. We had reserved two doubles online, but we were pleasantly upgraded to a king suite. The room rocked, the staff rocked. I can't say enough about this hotel. When I loaded all of our stuff on the rolly cart I had not noticed it had a flat tire, the staff noticed and switched all our belongings to another cart without even batting an eye well off to Albuquerque for our next stay. I can't wait to enjoy another La Quinta. We are on a 15 day cross country trip from Tennessee to California and back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GeersFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    65
    22
    14
    12
See reviews for
112
56
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The La Quinta OKC North is a great hotel in an ideal location for hospitals and businesses in north OKC or Edmond. It has great rooms, large and very well done. I enjoyed the suite with a jacuzzi - very nice touch!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our first experience staying in a La Quinta Inn was positive. The hotel itself is in a great location with many good restaurants a quick drive away. It was very clean and our room was also in good shape. We stayed two days. The second day we came in after a long day at Frontier City and the front desk had cookies out. The kids loved having one to tide them over until dinner. Breakfast was above average and always full. Breads, bagels, pastries, cereals, waffles along with biscuits, eggs, sausage, bacon and fruit. Room was straightened up while we were out the second day and the ladies cleaning did a great job and even returned the kids stuffed animals to the beds after making them. Pool and hot tub were great. Pool was even heated which was nice since the temps outside were pretty chilly compared to normal this time of year. If there was a drawback it would only be that the front desk should be a little more cheerful. Check in guys were good but the girls at checkout barely even acknowledged us when we turned in our paper and keys.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This place needs to be cleaned. We saw and smelled nastiness. Imagine what is there that we could not see. There was a horrible smell of tobacco smoke in the stairway. There was hair on floor, tub, sink and toilet. Stains on the bedspread. Stains on the carpet. Bathroom wall needs to be repaired.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kreeg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

As always, when I checked in at the LaQuinta Inn - Oklahoma City @ Quail Springs, I received an exceptional reception from the front desk staff. I stayed here from May 12 - 15, 2014. And of course, I have stayed at the same motel more times than I can count. I was greeted by a very gracious young lady that immediately acknowledged my membership level and made sure I was aware of how thankful she was that I chose LaQuinta Inn for my stay in Oklahoma City. She went on to express her sincere appreciation for my continued commitment to LaQuinta Inn & Suites. My entire stay was quite enjoyable. My room was very clean when I checked in and just as clean when I came back to my room in the evenings. Great bed and very fresh linens.

I am sure there are many travelers that experience the same customer service and experiences I had during my stay at the LaQuinta Inn - OKC @ Quail Springs, but do not take the time to acknowledge the efforts of the motel staff to ensure a positive experience. I wanted to take the time to acknowledge the staff and the motel's commitment to customer excellence. This is a motel that I would highly recommend and will be staying there again when I make my next trip to OKC.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#25 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Quail Springs
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma...
#66 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City ...
#42 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City North Quail Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#19 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#38 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#31 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
Address: 3003 W Memorial Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73134-0903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#16 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City La Quinta
La Quinta Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing