We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The quintessential La Quinta, Edmond/OKC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“The quintessential La Quinta, Edmond/OKC”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We first "randomly" chose La Quinta at Quail Springs (Edmond/OKC, OK) for its proximity to relatives and reasonable pricing, and in the process discovered a great value and convenience. We will book this hotel for every future visit. This appears to be a relatively new facility (perhaps nicer than others in the chain??) that includes indoor pool and jetted hot tub, small workout room, computer room. The highlight is breakfast, nice variety, lots of food. Our room was amazingly quiet, despite being next to the elevator and hosting several sports teams a couple nights. Staff was extremely helpful: They offered a discount for extended stay (I booked over the phone), and helped my wife print our boarding passes. Convenient location includes Quail Springs Mall and other shopping/restaurants, gas station, major arterials and easy freeway access between OKC/airport and Edmond. A turnpike also runs by there, so we used it three times and zipped right past OKC's rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    76
    28
    15
    14
See reviews for
132
67
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 25, 2013

From the time we began planing our family's reuion and consisidered the LaQinita Inn & Suites Quails Spring OkIc the Tompsons and their staff have been the model of humiility and hospitality. The workers are considerate and kind. We reserved the meeting room for 2 dys and everything worked in it as well as it was clean and smelled pleasant. Breakfast accomodated many people easily. They really have their stuff toether! We have a large family (70ct in attendance) with lots of small children. We didn't feel that our children were not welcomed and we were all treated with respect and made to feel our presence was appreciated. We will be happy to go there again and I will tell people of what a great experience we had while guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We came to this hotel to stay thinking the area was nice and usually have had really good luck at La Quintas. This is the worst one we have ever been to! It started when we got there the staff was busy smoking and chatting outside and were very unfriendly while they finally got us checked in. We got our room keys and took our stuff to our room where we found a bug hanging out on the bed! The staff were informed and they changed our room and I asked the girl if she would come see the bug and she said she didn't care to look!! We changed rooms and a short time after my son got sick and threw up so I asked the desk for some cleaning supplies so I could clean it up and they wanted to switch us rooms again and wait for the cleaning staff to come in the morning to have them clean it! Now to the absolute worst part, my husband woke me up in the morning and asked if I had moved my truck and I said no I didn't and asked him why and he said it wasnt where we parked it! Turns out my truck had been stolen!!!! Another vehicle was also broke into and had all of there stuff stolen out of it as well!! When I informed the desk they showed no sign of concern what so ever other then they did call the police for us. Then obviously we had to find a rental car to get back home in and I asked them if it took a little past checkout if that would be ok and the desk attendant (manager was there as well!) said that wouldn't be possible unless we paid for another night!!! Needless to say we will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Redneckluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, close to tourist attractions by car, and within walking distance of nearby restaurants...I would recommend the hotel to any one of my friends and would stay here again myself.

However, I would recommend that you have an action plan in place if you are visiting during tornado season. I just returned from OKC last night and was there when the EF5 and widest tornado in US history ripped through OKC. I am from Minnesota so I know the destruction a tornado can cause and how a tornado can shift without warning. We were watching the news coverage in our hotel room and I went to talk with the hotel staff to see what our options were. The staff at this hotel were ill prepared for this type of situation with no plan in place other than to sit in the hallway of the hotel. After the tornado ripped through the city I was talking with other people at the hotel and one person told me that the Quail Springs Mall has an underground level and many of them went there to take cover. Had we known this, we would have done the same as the mall is a couple minutes from the hotel. We also lost power for about 17 hours because of the storm and there was no plan in place for the customers. We had battery-operated hall lights that burnt out after 6 hours and were not replaced making it very difficult to walk within the hotel. I would also recommend packing a flashlight or if you have a smartphone, download a flashlight app so you can find your way to the bathroom at night in case the power goes out. I know some were offerend a discount, I was not, but didn't expect a discount because it was out of their control; however, I would like to see them devise a plan for future customers who may experience the same.

Again, the hotel itself is nice but be prepared in case of an emergency because staff is not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapisds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Was looking for a pet friendly place going cross country and made the reservations in advance. Wanted something on the first floor, near an exit so I could get my dog in and out easily. They were able to accomodate. The room was wonderful and imaculate. The bed was great. everything looked brand new. The staff was very nice. Would certainly stay there again if I go the same route.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnieweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rimrock
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We did a stay over for 1 night and we were put in room 101 which must be the pet room,Do not stay in this room pet stains on the carpet and right next to the pool door which slams up until 10pm with kids going in and out it is non stop slamming and noise. Dog food and vomit outside the door in the hallway was not that great either. The room was fine except for the dirty and stained rug ,AC stopped in the middle of the night and do not go barefoot! The room was also in need of some minor maintenance( loose toilet seat, door in bathroom is in the way of shower and toilet) Good location though. Check in was easy and morning breakfast even included bacon.Other rooms might be fine but do not stay in 101.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjmagoorimrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City North Quail Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#25 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City ...
#53 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#39 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Quail Springs
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma...
#73 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#30 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
Address: 3003 West Memorial Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#16 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City La Quinta
La Quinta Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing