We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Oklahoma City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Ranked #130 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Littleton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days and never again!!!!. Couldn't book another hotel due to events in town. The lobby had no AC in the middle of June?! The hotel smelled of stale smoke, my NON smoking room was smokey, the toilet seat looked like it came from a dumpster, the bathroom vanity was falling off the wall, burnt out light bulbs, comforter had several cigaret burns, the stairway must not have been vacuumed in weeks, trash and an old sofa outside, didn't get towels some days, the towels were more like scrub pads. The only positive was the AC and comfortable bed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    1
    7
    21
See reviews for
9
10
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is one of my worst experiences for a chain hotel, ever. The price of the hotel-- over $60-- was unbelievable for what I got. The entire place looked dingy. My room looked and felt old and a musty oder permeated. The towels-- well, two towels and a washcloth-- in the bathroom were threadbare. The carpet felt gross and the bed-- probably 10 years old-- was not particularly comfortable. Two people-- not sure if they were staff or just rude patrons-- decided to have a loud conversation outside of my door at 4 AM. I'd have said something to them, but given how gruff and rude they sounded, I didn't want to risk it.

Overall, no one should ever stay at this place, even if the price were half their going rate.

Room Tip: In another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
332 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I really hope I am reviewing the right one... It was on 44th Street in OKC off the interstate. This is the 2nd worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life - ans I am old. We were passing through, late at night and just needed a few hours sleep to continue on our journey. We were pulling a trailer with our motorcycle and when parking, a security or police officer tapped on our window and suggested we park nearer to the building and street lamps for security reasons due to the homeless people that congregate at the convenience store across the street. That was our first clue. We ended up with a handicap room because we requested the ground floor (which we said was fine) but immediately heard loud, scary domestic argument in the hallway that later erupted into laughing and partying. Because it was a handicap room, the water from the shower just poured out onto the bathroom floor. The bathroom sink would did not drain at all. It was the saddest room ever. It honestly felt like a crack house or drug addicts home. Terrible vibe. My b/f tossed and tumbled all night and messed up the sheets so in the morning we noticed the mattress. Disgusting is all I can say about it. The ONLY outlet in the bathroom did not work for my curling iron and there was NO vanity whatsoever. This location pretty much ruined us from staying at Motel 6 ever again. Just look at my pics if you don't belive me.

Room Tip: We were in Room 131. Just don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Staff is great, very friendly--Wendi got us in an hour earlier than check-in; Patty in housekeeping had the room clean; Leah was there to direct us and hand out pool towels for night shift.
They are in middle of remodeling, but the hotel is very old and in bad shape--our bathroom door was warped at the bottom. Ceiling supports sagging badly, sheet rock in need of replacement, holes in baseboards. Pool was in pretty good repair, but pool room had quite a bit of constant- moisture damage.
Room was very clean and bed was comfy. However, the walls are thin, so we heard neighbors TV until late. Showers had plenty of hot water and the massaging shower heads were very relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of hotel are cut off from interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasShutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Me and the wife stayed the weekend here and it's ok for the money but not very clean. There is scrapes and holes in the walls, the carpets, beds, furniture, and shelves were pretty bad. The towels and washcloths had stains on them, there was no hair dryer in the room, we had a non smoking room and it smelled like smoke! The staff is friendly. I would say this is more of a working class hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkins, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was easy to find the rooms were really clean. The beds were nice and comfy. Great place and doesn't cost a fortune. If I had to complain about anything it would be the small parking lot and the fact that we had to ask for sheets for the pull out sofa.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

4/28/2013... this used to be a comfort inn... very nice place to stay when i would visit home.
found out they had changed owners and motel 6 was now the owners... upon arrival i had to use the restroom ,main lobby bathroom was out of order.(who does that).. get to my room it looked as if the counter was falling apart, the shower did not get hot, i heard the man in the next room snoring all night,holes in the comforter from smokers,3 kid size pillows on a king bed... since motel 6 has taken over! this is not a place to stay.UPON MY CHECKOUT
i expressed my dissatisfaction with that place. instead of getting a discount i got a ill pass that on to management......

REPEAT THIS IS NOT A PLACE TO STAY

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deonna428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#86 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#34 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hospitality Inn Oklahoma City
#92 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Value Place Oklahoma City, Oklahoma (Northwest)
Value Place Oklahoma City, Oklah...
#83 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#100 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#74 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oklahoma City

Property: Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Address: 2727 W I 44 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-3702
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing