We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Oklahoma City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Ranked #130 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not very clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Me and the wife stayed the weekend here and it's ok for the money but not very clean. There is scrapes and holes in the walls, the carpets, beds, furniture, and shelves were pretty bad. The towels and washcloths had stains on them, there was no hair dryer in the room, we had a non smoking room and it smelled like smoke! The staff is friendly. I would say this is more of a working class hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    1
    7
    21
See reviews for
9
10
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atkins, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel was easy to find the rooms were really clean. The beds were nice and comfy. Great place and doesn't cost a fortune. If I had to complain about anything it would be the small parking lot and the fact that we had to ask for sheets for the pull out sofa.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

4/28/2013... this used to be a comfort inn... very nice place to stay when i would visit home.
found out they had changed owners and motel 6 was now the owners... upon arrival i had to use the restroom ,main lobby bathroom was out of order.(who does that).. get to my room it looked as if the counter was falling apart, the shower did not get hot, i heard the man in the next room snoring all night,holes in the comforter from smokers,3 kid size pillows on a king bed... since motel 6 has taken over! this is not a place to stay.UPON MY CHECKOUT
i expressed my dissatisfaction with that place. instead of getting a discount i got a ill pass that on to management......

REPEAT THIS IS NOT A PLACE TO STAY

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deonna428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
342 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very nice hotel with very nice large rooms, extremely comfortable bed, clean, friendly staff and good breakfast. Inexpensive and family friendly.would visit there again.great location and very accomadating to our needs as my uncle was semi disabled and required first floor. Very helpful staff in getting us situated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

very friendly people but unfortunately we found bed bugs in room 215. i always check the corners of the box springs and there were live bed bugs. i took them down to the front desk she was shocked but we chose not to stay. actually our whole soccer team left. the hotel was also dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff , very well lighted parking area, staff was very accommodating! I would recommend this place to anyone, very easy to access. Breakfast was great also. Gym area nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great welcome, great room, great TV package and just an excelient stay for a reasonable amount. The room was clean with a flat screen TV and one of the most comfortable beds. Breakfast was varied and plenty of it. i will stay again.

Room Tip: I would say all will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#86 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#34 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hospitality Inn Oklahoma City
#92 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Value Place Oklahoma City, Oklahoma (Northwest)
Value Place Oklahoma City, Oklah...
#83 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#100 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#74 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oklahoma City

Property: Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Address: 2727 W I 44 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-3702
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing