We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Ranked #132 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

4/28/2013... this used to be a comfort inn... very nice place to stay when i would visit home.
found out they had changed owners and motel 6 was now the owners... upon arrival i had to use the restroom ,main lobby bathroom was out of order.(who does that).. get to my room it looked as if the counter was falling apart, the shower did not get hot, i heard the man in the next room snoring all night,holes in the comforter from smokers,3 kid size pillows on a king bed... since motel 6 has taken over! this is not a place to stay.UPON MY CHECKOUT
i expressed my dissatisfaction with that place. instead of getting a discount i got a ill pass that on to management......

REPEAT THIS IS NOT A PLACE TO STAY

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deonna428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    8
    23
See reviews for
11
11
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very nice hotel with very nice large rooms, extremely comfortable bed, clean, friendly staff and good breakfast. Inexpensive and family friendly.would visit there again.great location and very accomadating to our needs as my uncle was semi disabled and required first floor. Very helpful staff in getting us situated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

very friendly people but unfortunately we found bed bugs in room 215. i always check the corners of the box springs and there were live bed bugs. i took them down to the front desk she was shocked but we chose not to stay. actually our whole soccer team left. the hotel was also dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff , very well lighted parking area, staff was very accommodating! I would recommend this place to anyone, very easy to access. Breakfast was great also. Gym area nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great welcome, great room, great TV package and just an excelient stay for a reasonable amount. The room was clean with a flat screen TV and one of the most comfortable beds. Breakfast was varied and plenty of it. i will stay again.

Room Tip: I would say all will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Seriously, maintence wasn't available til after 11:am the next day and our toilet overflowed right after checkin around 5;00pm., also replaced two light bulbs in the room, bulbs and plunger was provided by front desk.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 14travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Had not see my wife in 2 months decided we wanted a room with a wirlpool tub. Picture looked good but after getting there, Well there is no place in walking distance to eat and I'd triple lock the doors after dark and hope you have an alarm on your car. The Room smelled musty the tub leaked and it was very dark in the room ther is no view unless you like looking at the back of a building. There is a better confort inn 10 blocks away we found while shopping at the mall and eating at IHOP and Applebee's right in front of the confort inn hotel I believe I'll go there next time! Good Luck

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acetee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Northwest
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#83 of 150 in Oklahoma City
86 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#86 of 150 in Oklahoma City
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#67 of 150 in Oklahoma City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwes...
#88 of 150 in Oklahoma City
117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#79 of 150 in Oklahoma City
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hospitality Inn Oklahoma City
#98 of 150 in Oklahoma City
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oklahoma City

Property: Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Address: 2727 W I 44 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-3702
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oklahoma City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing