We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“motorcycle trip 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Queen Creek, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“motorcycle trip 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

when we showed up at this hotel we had been on the road 12 days. It was hot in Oklahoma (July). When we walked in it was nice and cool and got a warm welcome. (Some hotels not happy with bikers.) We stayed 3 nights so we could visit our grandson. Everyone was so nice and helpful and was great to do laundry. Clean room with a frig. was fantastic. I wish they had a hot tub the pool was to cold for me. But the kids in the hotel loved the pool. Breakfast was good and the coffee better than most hotels we have been at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knhonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review,

we are glad you were able to get to us safely when it started raining, and we really appreciate your feedback.
We strive to make sure we provide a stellar stay and excellent service.
We really care about our location, and we take pride. Our staff are genuine, and we really care for our guests and your review means a lot.

Keep Riding, and may you enjoy all your travels,
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    43
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
43
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If a motel is going through a remodel, they need to just shut down and do it, rather than to subject their customers to endless inconveniences. Advertising an empty hole as an indoor pool is dishonest at best. We planned this vacation for months, and spent hours, online, searching for a nice hotel with an indoor pool, and comparing pictures of the pools. Sleep Inn promised an indoor pool, and never once mentioned that it was just an empty hole. Our grandkids spent 2 days cramped inside a motel room with nothing to do. They stared at the empty pool every time we walked by, hoping it would be full of water. The hallway reeked from the sealant being applied. Also, the beds are hard, and hurt my back. Thanks Sleep Inn, for ruining our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We apologize for the pool being down. Usually, that "hole in the ground" is heated to 85 degrees year round and full of water. Unfortunately, we dont have any idea when pumps or equipment fail. During such a failure, and if we are waiting on commercial grade parts, we take the opportunity to service the entire pool room. Which is what we did during that period the pool failed. We are not allowed to let the public the pool if it fails and is not chlorinating the water. This is unsafe, and we took measure to repair it. We had to take it offline, and we took that opportunity to resurface the floor and surrounding area.
During th time your group made reservations, our pool was fully functional.
As we advised you, and many other guests when you arrived, you were free to go to a location that met your requiremnets.
We suggested the HUGE park with water slides and rides, as well as various other activities for kids in the area nearby.
Hotel renovations are always an inconvinience, but we do them so that we can improve our facility, and we have zero control over equipment failure.
Also, as we did for 2 guests that were unhappy about the pool, we did not refuse trasnfer to other properties in the area.
Part of our renovations are replacing beds and mattresses, at the time you stayed, they were brandnew, we will investigate why the brand standard mattress was uncomfortable, and resolve the issue. We spare no expense when it comes to comfort, after all, we are a 2 star hotel.
We sincerely apologize that your weekend was not as enjoyable,
thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Except for the beds they were really hatd my husband didn't get sleep because the bed was so hatd and the pillows were so small. We had a smoking room but it didn't have an ashtray in it. And when we asked front desk for one she said they didn't have any. But other than those two things we really enjoyed our stay I would really like to thank Bonnie she was very helpful when she checked us in. And Richard was really good as well. Someone spilled something in the elevator and he stopped what he was doing and cleaned up the mess. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. We will be staying there again.Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceswifey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay the room was one of the cleanest we stayed at in a while. We will definitely stay there again. The night clethrk was friendly and helpful. The hotel isgoing through a remodel. The wifi actually worked and it was nice to have a good selection of channels. the night clerk needs a raise.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Harperrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you wish to go to Frontier City, it is directly almost across the road.

This place is wonderful! I stayed, overnight, July 15, 2014. These people are so incredibly concerned about your satisfaction. After a very pleasant check-in at the front desk with Bonnie, I hadn't been into my room 15 minutes when she called my room to ensure that everything was to my satisfaction. THAT'S A FIRST! The room was sparkling- cleaner than any 4-star hotel I had ever been in! My room was a bit out-dated, but it was due to be updated soon. However, the paint was fresh, everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower had such pressure that it could have drilled a hole in my back, so I had no complaints. All with a microwave and refrigerator to boot!

Another BIG plus- the beverage machine in the snack area is actually only $1- unreal, I know!

The next morning..... the breakfast!!!!! Scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, three kinds of muffins, donuts, Danish, three kinds of fruit, apple juice, orange juice, two kinds of coffee.... all complimentary! I have used four-star hotels that did treat their guests this well, nor were they this clean, nor did they have the refrig or microwave in the room. When I come back to Ok City, I will not stay anywhere else. This is the hotel for me!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be at the end of the hall, if you are booked on the first floor, so that you will not hear pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank You so much Carol,

We really appreciate your feed back and recognition of our staff!! We have a great team, from the Desk clerks to the house keepers, and Maintenance. It is their efforts and and by following brand standards, that we continue to grow and improve. Through excellent feedback like yours, we are assured our efforts are paying off, and we will continue to maintain high level of operations. Like you said, we are not a 4 star hotel, but we want to provide all our guests with exceptional service and cleanliness, along with a comfortable room!!
We appreciate you feedback and look forward to you stauying with us again in the future! We will be done with updates in a few weeks.
Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to spend the weekend - meeting up with friends from TX! Hot or cold breakfast, really nice clean room with nice bed and plenty of pillows! Has a small indoor pool but we didn't have time to use but our friends did. Had fridge, microwave, coffee, hair dryer , great water pressure! What more could we ask for! We'd definitely recommend it and would stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very much for you review,

My staff and I strive to provide the best possible service and quality as we can, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
We take pride in providing a clean, and comfortable stay, along with a delicious hot breakfast for every guest.
Also, we hope to be done with our renovations soon, and once done we will be an even better value.

Thank you very much for staying with us,
we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Peter Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSergi
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Passing through OKC I chanced across this little gem. The rooms were typical Choice but the front desk staff was wonderful. Richard, the guy at the front desk was uber helpful.
The hotel is a bit dated but it was being renovated. The breakfast was way beyond the typical Choice breakfast as the bacon was thick and crispy. What a way to run a hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DSergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
405-478-9898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#36 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#91 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Sprin...
#40 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Edmond
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#27 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Edmond
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#77 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 12024 North I-35 & N East I-44, Exit 137 122nd Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#21 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#22 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum ranked Sleep Inn and Suites (2012).We have 15 mbps download high speed internet, new 37 inch flat screens, and a free HOT breakfast including sausage and eggs and waffles.Located close to Frontier City, Edmond, and downtown OKC.If you want a clean and comfortable stay, come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing