We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with everything during our stay. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. There was even a microwave and dorm style refrigerator that even had a freezer compartment big enough for our cooler packs. Breakfast was one of the best we've had at a motel! The ONLY suggestion would be to find a way to heat the biscuits for the gravy. (I know tough one, but don't change anything else because it was great!)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diane4Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    54
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
51
55
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gentry, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Staff accommodating & friendly. Breakfast choices good. Room neat & clean. Beds comfortable. Price reasonable. Only complaint is one hinge on toilet seat broken in room before we arrived. Should have been reported & fixed before we arrived.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frieda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to respond to our survey, We appreciate you telling us what we can do better on to make your next stay with us more pleasant. We will surely be fixing that hinge, thank you for letting us know! We hope to be seeing you again soon in the future!

Kind regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Staff, not familiar with restaurants in the area. Building is being updated -- painting, etc. -- should be great in a week or two. Breakfast was very good, easy access to Motel from I-35, quiet for good sleeping. Sign by check-in desk "NO PETS" but they have some rooms for pets, so sign should be taken down.

Room Tip: Pets are on lower level -- ask for room above first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your review Mr. Jeff B. We will be taking that sign down during renovations. We appreciate the feedback and hope you visit our revovated property soon.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

A friendly place and very clean, comfortable. I especially like to point out the night reading lights were great - usually find this area bad at other places. At 'check in' it was really busy (3 guest looking for a room at the same time) but the clerk was doing her best to please everyone and did a grand job of handling it. Great breakfast in the morning; sausage, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs and sausage gravy over biscuits, yogurt, along with waffles and all the other good stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saintjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed our breakfast. We try very hard to please each and every one of our guests and we also appreciated your thoughts on our lights. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Peter
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. The even front desk attendant was very nice and pleasant. The room was quite large and clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included. It included bacon and eggs, waffles, yogurt, etc, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctor_D_in_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate any sort of feedback guests provide. We are happy you chose our hotel and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Peter Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I would like to give this hotel an excellent review for being accommodating for my family. We were driving from Austin, TX to Grand Island, NE. We had our 18 month old child traveling with us so we did not pre-book any hotels because we honestly did not know how far we would get each day. So we made it to the north end of Oklahoma City and decided we had had enough, mind you I was also the only male passenger in a car with 4 ladies. We pulled into this hotel that was surrounded by several other hotels, not really knowing what the price was going to be. So on the fly as I would call it, my wife books us a room big enough to accommodate our family. The Hotel Desk Attendant was very courteous and even shared pictures of his family with us. The room was clean and everything worked, and continental breakfast was good. Many more choices than other hotels I have stayed. The price for the room was excellent, and there is even a pool inside. I will definitely use them again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Joseph, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Coming home from a fishing trip from Texas, we stayed at this hotel. Very clean, comfortable, and staff very helpful. I thought it was a newer hotel, but around 10 years old. Well taken care of. Very quiet although next to I-35. Will stay there again on our next trip. Very reasonable too!

Room Tip: top floor, end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Sheila

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northe...
#17 of 148 in Oklahoma City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#41 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
7.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#28 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#44 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#49 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#27 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 12024 North I-35 & N East I-44, Exit 137 122nd Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#21 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#22 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum ranked Sleep Inn and Suites (2012).We have 15 mbps download high speed internet, new 37 inch flat screens, and a free HOT breakfast including sausage and eggs and waffles.Located close to Frontier City, Edmond, and downtown OKC.If you want a clean and comfortable stay, come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing