We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #32 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rush Center, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay. We were just staying for the night on our way south. We usually stay at one of the motels at this intersection, it is a very busy intersection, we decided on Sleep Inn this time and we are so glad we did. Although it is at a busy intersection and you can hear the traffic on I-35, it was not a problem. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    50
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
52
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I've been to numerous choice hotels including some very close by this one, and this Sleep Inn will be my first choice from now on! The continental breakfast was excellent compared to Great customer service and great value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and service was good. We had no issue with room odor or noisy environment. For the price it's the best in the area.

The receptionist took our license plates and car model for monitoring, which made us feel much safer.

The service lady at the dining area was helpful and very attentive. Hot water and coffee were readily available.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MegaChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Queen, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have been staying here 2 or more days every month for 7-8 years now and I am still extremely satisfied with the service they provide! I will continue to stay here every time I have to come to Oklahoma City. The owner, Peter, has done every thing he can to make my stay a pleasant one. Anytime I have made a suggestion, you can almost be sure that he will do his best to make it happen. If you want a good place to stay, you don't need to look any further!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Chose it for the location, since it was directly on our route. Turned out to be a very pleasant place with friendly, helpful staff. Small but clean pool. Breakfast was standard but adequate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madre0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a two night stay here during our drive east to west coast. The hotel itself was lovely and clean. Great big room with good bed linen and towels. Pleasant lady on reception who gave us advice on where we could go to eat in the evening (however this turned out to be a bit of a trek as the places were about an 8 mile drive from the hotel). The downside therefore was the location as it as quite a drive from Oklahoma and there were limited eating places nearby.

Breakfast was plentiful – help yourself and there was something to satisfy everyone. The customary waffle maker was welcomed! Very pleasant lady around breakfast area keeping it clean and tidy and replenishing items

I would recommend but make sure you are ok with the location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago with an ok experience so we decided to try it again. It's within 5 to 10 minutes from Oklahoma Christian University. The lobby looks very nice when you walk in with many plants on shelves close to the ceiling and pretty furniture for relaxing. The person checking us in greeted us with a smile. When we walked in the room, it felt spacious. The beds were comfortable. The room included a refrigerator and microwave. There was also a desk, a desk chair, a chair for relaxing, and an ottoman. The shower was great. We were very pleased with our room and will stay again in October. There are only 2 things we didn't like. The bathroom sink faucet has a filter on it severely restricting the water flow. It reminds me of being in a roadside bathroom where they try to save on water. It would be difficult to wash something in the sink if you needed to. The sink and counter are in the same room with the toilet and tub. Our preference is to have them separate.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kansas_Judson_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#40 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#37 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Oklahoma/Frontier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#60 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Edmond
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#88 of 151 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 12024 North I-35 & N East I-44, Exit 137 122nd Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
#21 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#22 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum ranked Sleep Inn and Suites (2012).We have 15 mbps download high speed internet, new 37 inch flat screens, and a free HOT breakfast including sausage and eggs and waffles.Located close to Frontier City, Edmond, and downtown OKC.If you want a clean and comfortable stay, come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing