We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 159 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very clean quiet ,good value for your money, hotel perfect for a person like me passing through overnight. Close to all things needed. Cracker Barrel is good food, gas station right next to it. Wi Fi worked!!! (more than I can say for some of the other hotels that cost more). Best breakfast served between Texas & Canada by far in all the hotels that cost more or simliar rates.I plan tostay here on all my trips.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us, and giving us a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate all our guests and our goal is to go the extra mile to make sure everyone has a comfortable stay, and leave us well rested and full. Our breakfast team do a great job, and they loved your feedback!
Enjoy the holidays, and please stay with us during your next trip to USA. Thanks again, from all of us at Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 186 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for just 1 night on our way through Oklahoma City and I'm glad we didn't stay any longer. The hotel was right next to the interstate which was handy as we arrived late & left ealy but I woundnt want to stay there for any longer. The room was large but smelt of stale cigarette smoke despite being a non smoking room.
The breakfast was basic toast, bagels & cereal but better than nothing.
The only restaurants close by are fast food chains & the city is a 15min drive away.
Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Christina,
We regret that you had an issue with your room. Our goal is to provide excellent service and an excellent stay. We apologize that you were not satisfied.
Yes we are a chain hotel, and we are proud to be affiliated with Choice Hotels, and we are ranked in the top percentile within our brand.
Our complimentary "hot" breakfast does include, sausage links, scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagles, english muffins, wheat bread, 6 flavors yogurt, two kinds of fruit, juices, milk, cereal, and pastries. I am sure this was all available for you during breakfast service. I am sorry you did not see anything but toast and cereal. Maybe you stayed somewhere else? We are also only minutes away from downtown OKC, and Edmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and stayed for two nights. We found the motel to be very clean and cheerful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Found price affordable. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to all family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was our first visit to a Sleep Inn. We hope our next stay at a Sleep Inn will be as pleasant as this one. The check-in lady was very friendly and recommend a good restaurant. Our room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. We'll be staying here on our next trip thru.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites on a short vacation to Oklahoma. The lady at the counter was so friendly and joked with my 11 year old son. The room was extremely clean and spacious. Breakfast was actual eggs and sausage, biscuit and gravy, make your own waffles plus many other items. The price was cheap compared to the other hotels. This is a repeat hotel if we make it back to Oklahoma.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pravinpatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you very Much for your review. We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to your next visit. My team and I are continually striving to provide excellent service to all of our guests, and through guest feedback, we can ensure that we are on the right path. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! I booked our stay here after reading the reviews, but when we pulled up I was a little hesitant. Although we've stayed with the Choice Chain, this was our first experience with Sleep Inn. The exterior was very plain looking, but the old adage that you can’t judge a book by its cover definitely applied here. The hotel was clean and crisp with nice décor, as was the room. In fact the room was better than some of the other places at which we stayed and the price here was a real bargain. Our stay included free wi-fi and breakfast. The staff members were very nice and friendly during our stay and even more helpful after. It wasn't until the next say that I realized I had left a plastic laundry bag full of good clothes behind. When I called, they located it and agreed to mail it to me COD. They even called back to verify the address. The location was a little north of downtown, but an easy commute. We ate dinner the IHOP next door. There were also numerous restaurants on the other side of the freeway. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realst8ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

To begin with, this hotel is located in the extreme northwestern part of Oklahoma City. Right off the IH-35 in the middle of a field. There's nothing around the place with the exception of a small eatery next door. Everything is miles away.

Room was small but comfortable. A rather odd shower head but with good water pressure. Slept well. Very clean and the sheets and towels were good. Deducted a couple of stars because of the sad breakfast schedule on the weekends, and the location of the place. It's way out there and breakfast ends @ 9AM. The breakfast lady also didn't hesitate to tell slightly tardy guests that they "just made it". Not the way to run a hotel.

Might stay again if for only one evening.

Room Tip: Surrounded by fields so take your pick if you'd like the morning or afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bloody William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
14.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Oklahoma City Airport, OK
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#37 of 159 in Oklahoma City
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#25 of 159 in Oklahoma City
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#50 of 159 in Oklahoma City
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#44 of 159 in Oklahoma City
123 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#13 of 159 in Oklahoma City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 12024 North I-35 & N East I-44, Exit 137 122nd Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73131
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Oklahoma City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#21 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $70 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum ranked Sleep Inn and Suites (2012).We have 15 mbps download high speed internet, new 37 inch flat screens, and a free HOT breakfast including sausage and eggs and waffles.Located close to Frontier City, Edmond, and downtown OKC.If you want a clean and comfortable stay, come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing