We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food good service”
Review of On the Border

On the Border
Ranked #158 of 1,647 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican
Description: The spirit of sharing Border-Style food lives on today at On The Border.
Restaurant details
Description: The spirit of sharing Border-Style food lives on today at On The Border.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
180 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average food good service”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

It was a Saturday and lunch time and our poor waitress was trying to keep up with all her tables. We were seated immediately, but waited about 20 minutes before server came to table. Three of our four dishes were lukewarm when served. Paid $5.50 for a half full bowl of queso. Our server tried her best, but probably won't be back because our food tasted like it was warmed in microwave.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24jennysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The wait time was short. The food was awesome, and the waitress was outstanding. The price was great. I did miss having the cheese dip, but always on a budget.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caught them on a bad day?”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

NW Expressway location; Dirty, poor service. Complained and got a response and $35 of coupons but I couldn't bring myself to go back so i gave them away.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I love Mexian food and I wasn't disappointed! The food I had was yummy, we had a great waiter who was very attentative! I'll definitely come back!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Malin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“If I want fast food I will go to Taco Bueno!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very noisy. Food is nothing to write home about. I question if they get this food prepackaged and they just heat it up. Great Margaritas Though!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank StJohn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing