We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some disappointment.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #96 of 1,628 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moriarty, NM
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Some disappointment.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have always enjoyed Cracker Barrel, but this one was not quite up to par. We chose to have dinner, chicken pot pie and chef's salad. The biscuits were doughy and the pot pie was bland and close to tasteless. Breakfast the next morning was again, bland. It was not overpriced in any way, it just did not support the Cracker Barrel experience we have had in the past.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddie0584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    62
    32
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guymon, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was Good, But kinda Bland.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you are looking for a good homecooked meal. Eat here. Service was Good. Price was Excellent. I ordered 4 full meals and the waiters gave us refills on our drinks and only payed $41.00. I do think they needed more cashiers, because it took 10 minutes waiting in line just to pay for our meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“food good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

food really good and price right and great location really nothing bad to say the country store has great deals on gifts

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank berniemcgarry56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

They charge out of this worl prices for food that is not that great and we did not get very much and the wait staff sucked.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

A group of us decided that we wanted breakfast for dinner. Great choice. The service was fantastic, the food perfectly cooked and delectable. Really a great evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeckWilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing