We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ”
Review of Rib Crib BBQ

Rib Crib BBQ
Ranked #643 of 1,647 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It's true southern BBQ taste. I like to have fun with them because they put lettuce and tomato on their Carolina BBQ Sandwich, and being from SC, we'd never do that!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AGSTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, not so great service”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is one of the best Rib Crib restaurants I have been to as far as the food goes. I visited twice in a week period while on business trips. The first time alone, prior to the dinner rush. The food was decent, but my waitress was more worried about socializing than filling my glass or removing dirty dishes. The second trip was with friends at the end of lunch rush. Both food and service were much better. The waitress still seemed a little frazzled no busier than they were, but we only waited a short time for the things we asked for.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ribs”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The best ribs that i have eaten, the portions are huge and the sides are great, the ribs are tender, never greasy and try the onion rings, very good

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GBrooks800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Barbecue”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Love their barbecue chicken, but service has been a bit off. Food has tasted like it was held too long a few times. Still okay, but not what it once was.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank OkBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good BBQ!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I love their tender sliced brisket and BBQ chicken!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank goldiloxok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Crib BBQ also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 
Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Rib Crib BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing