We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Classen Grill

Classen Grill
Ranked #274 of 1,633 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went and tried this place. It was amazing and friendly. Great food and the host was very helpful. People from all over OK come here and eat. I will be back....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank thomasjsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kind of a dive, but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I know many people in OKC who are tried and true regulars of this place, and so I tried it last Sunday. It's not very pretty, but the breakfast menu was full of choices for this vegetarian. I decided on the vegetable taquitos, and was very happy. They were large, more like a burrito, but very tasty and not greasy at all. My tablemates ordered a variety of things, from cinnamon rolls to omelettes, and everyone was happy. The prices are average. The service was nothing special, so don't expect anything in that department. If you'd like to try something a little different for that post-church lunch, I would recommend the Classen Grill.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Okmaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hard to drive to - worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

One word - amazing - describes breakfast. Great mexican food and unlike others' reviews, we had extremely nice service. I would call the decor eclectic and it matches the menu - traditional breakfast offerings in addition to the tex-mex we enjoyed. The roads to get there were a little challenging but worth it for sure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank alice_lenthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretentious Dump.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

The service was down right rude. If the group I was with wasn't so hungry we would have left on the spot. We waited for 10 minutes just to get a someone to help us..We asked twice. Another 10 minutes after ordering our drinks to receive them, I am done with this review.. enough energy spent on this disaster!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank panache1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just average food with very average service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Had breakfast here several times and it was oaky but nothing really special. Then we had lunch there and it was pretty poor. The place looks like it might have been really special years ago, but it's just tired and rundown now. And the food matches the decore. Unless you need a cheap place for breakfast, pass this one by.

Helpful?
Thank FlushMeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classen Grill also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Classen Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing