We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weak”

Zio's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #77 of 1,633 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Weak”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Service was terrible. We sat at the bar and it took much to long to be acknowledged, much less served. The staff working that night were definately not in the moment and giving quality service was not their goal. Dont like to complain but the food was not any better than the service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank medicinecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    66
    51
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nothing extraordindary - they have a bunch to choose from but nothing is awesome. A tad overpriced but similar to other restaurants I group it in (Chili's, Applebee's, etc) - the service and layout are fine and the food was hot and plenty of it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nimbus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food and Service OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ate there prior to a Thunder game. They were, as are all the eateries in Bricktown, crowded. I'm sure this impacted food quality and service. I have had better lasagna at Sbarro's. I believe Gabriella's near the Cowboy Hall of Fame really sets the standard for Italian food in OKC.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Zio's Redemption”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been going to Zio's for over 5 years in Oklahoma City, Tulsa and Colorado Springs. We had a less than satisfactory experience in Tulsa in early Nov, 2012. We decided to try again at the Meridian, OK City location and were thouroughly pleased with both the food and the service.

I always order the Mare Diabla and share it with my wife. She started finding the dish too spicy! The server offered that they could split the order and leave her's with only the Alfredo sauce and no chili! Perfecto! We are both happy because I love the HOT!

A shared Ceasar Salad and calamiti appetizer are more than enough for two! A fair wine list. I love the Chiantis!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the best Italian eateries around, very authentic nice painted on interioer but with the basic ingedients. MY only dislike is the basil and olive oil they serve with the bread, Johnnie Corrinos has them there with thier Roasted garlic and olive oil.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zio's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Zio's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing