We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My husbands favorite steak in Oklahoma” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 1,628 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sheridan
Transit: Downtown Trolly
Description: Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse, located in the heart of Oklahoma City's historic Bricktown, is a classic steakhouse with a contemporary American flair in both menu and design. This dramatic 10,000 square foot restaurant dazzles with a compelling contemporary chef-driven menu delivering a sizzling dining and social experience. Mickey Mantle's is recognized as Oklahoma City's top spot frequented by celebrities, athletes, the business crowd and stylish locals.
Miami
Level Contributor
398 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“My husbands favorite steak in Oklahoma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had been on vacation in Oklahoma a week with my husband eating his favorite meat along the way. He declared this ribeye the best of the trip. I had a filet with which was quite good. The salads and sides were also appetizing, and all was accompanied by fine service.

We found the decor and ambiance lacking in direction, feeling neither like a great steakhouse, nor an homage to a sports legend. This left us with the impression we overpaid for what we got - something missing from the steakhouse package.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    116
    58
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our food was scrumptious! We went to celebrate my husband's birthday and were not disappointed in the food. A little pricey to return more often, but if you know what to expect on the prices, you will not be disappointed!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mom2toopreciouskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
363 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“The best steak in OKC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love eating at MM's on special occasions. There is nothing bad on the menu and the staff even puts extra detail into special occasions with a picture and dessert. We love the atmosphere. If you are looking for a more casual atmosphere then their bar is a great alternative. I would go more often if they had more jazz music but a great place to meet friends before a night on the town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointing: Service Outstanding but Steaks lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We decided to splurge. It is truly a very expensive restaurant- particularly for the area. But we were there for the Notre Dame - Oklahoma game and decided to treat ourselves. Being from NY, we had to honor Mickey. Anyway, Staff and Service OUTSTANDING... but three of us had steaks that were full of fat. They actually took the price off of one of our meals. The salads, appetizers, and everything else were really great... I had Salmon (yes, not a steak) and it was AMAZING... go figure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Huisking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best steak on our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

OK it is not cheap, but it is well worth it. We were there on a Wednesday evening and it was very busy. Very attentive and helpful staff. The mesquite smoked steak with bourbon sweet potato mash is to die for. Good cocktails and wine list.
Also good to see the restaurant manager walking the floor, talking to guests.
As someone else said, it was a little noisy, but that is probably because we were dining late and we were a few cocktails and glasses of wine behind everyone else.
Would dine there regularly if I lived closer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janeandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing