We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North
Ranked #45 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, KY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here with the Red Cross. Desk staff was hot and cold on customer service. Hotel was very comfortable and morning breakfast was very good including pancake maker. The reason that I gave the hotel a 3 was that some of my fellow volunteers were moved out of their rooms while they were at work. All of their food, alcohol and receipts were taken and not given back to them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentucky_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Although we never like to hear that our guests had an unsatisfactory experience, we do appreciate the candid feedback.

We apologize for the inconveniences that you and your team may have encountered. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City North has a check in time of 3:00 PM and a check out time of 11:00 AM.

Thank you again for staying with us. Please let me know if I can be of service to you in the future.

Ashton Hauge
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites OKC North
405-608-8008
ahauge.hiexpressokc@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
42
26
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a new hotel and the property is in good shape.
Internet access is free, both wired and wireless.
The bathroom has no towel bars; the bedroom is well lighted.
Our room was spacious, and our stay was quiet, even though
the hotel was full. The check-in clerk, Erin, did an
excellent job.
The location is a bit tricky to get to, but our GPS found it.
There are no amenities within walking distance.
Our room had a large HDTV, with a large channel selection,
and had a printed channel guide with the remote.
There was an iron and ironing board, and the iron even included
a small plastic cup to use to add water.
The view out our window was of a wooded area and was pleasant.
The hot breakfast was great, except for the loud music
being played in the kitchen.
For some strange reason, both telephones, a lamp, and the clock
were unplugged in our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emerald1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We always strive to make sure that our guests have a positive experience. We are a brand new property that has been open now for almost 3 months. Also, thank you for the wonderful feedback about Erin, I will be sure to let her know. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Thank you again for staying with us. Please let me know if I can be of service to you in the future.

Ashton Hauge
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites OKC North
405.608.8008
ahauge.hiexpressokc@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel. Very modem and clean. Beds are comfortable. Both the lady who checked me in and the man at check out were exceptionally nice and genuinely sweet. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We would love to have you here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites OKC North again soon!

Thank you again for staying with us!

Ashton Hauge
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites OKC North
405.608.8008
ahauge.hiexpressokc@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The room was extremely clean and very large. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with directions. The hotel provided easy access to the interstate with no traffic noise. I was very comfortable and felt safe at this location. The bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: The first floor room by the front desk was still extremely peaceful and large. Close to the breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was outstanding! We were driving from Houston to Minnesota and really needed a place to stay for the night. We happened upon this hotel, and I am so glad we chose it! Upon check in, we learned the hotel was three weeks old! The decor was BEAUTIFUL! The room we stayed in was large and so clean that it felt like we may have been the first people to sleep there. Honestly, I wish we had more than one night there because there seemed to be a lot around to explore. I would love to return and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shreddedwheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Pulling in you might be concerned because its right off the freeway but this is a great hotel. It's a breath of fresh air when you walk inside. It's very bright and modern. There's sparkles in the wall paper and pretty crystal lights everywhere. The staff is welcoming and friendly. I would highly suggest this hotel if you are coming to the okc area. It's very convenient for the theme park close by.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northe...
#13 of 149 in Oklahoma City
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 149 in Oklahoma City
174 reviews
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#25 of 149 in Oklahoma City
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#56 of 149 in Oklahoma City
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Edmond
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#92 of 149 in Oklahoma City
97 reviews
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#18 of 149 in Oklahoma City
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North
Address: 12013 Holland, Oklahoma City, OK 73131-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing