We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rare "5"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Ranked #40 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Rare "5"”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Dec. 29, 2013 Rarely do I reward a 5 because to give a 5 review symbolizes near perfection but the Courtyard By Marriot in Downtown OKC meets that standard! My husband and I decided (spur of the moment) to stay downtown for our 7th year anniversary. We booked through an outside company last minute and did not realize that a Thunder game was also happening the same evening. When we checked in the very courteous staff asked if we were staying for the game, I said no, our anniversary, and asked about our plans for the evening, in which we replied a dinner and movie. We were given a 2 queen room but they changed it to a king despite the full occupancy due to the game. They offered sincere congratulations and then "comped" our parking fee and gave us a breakfast voucher, wishing us a wonderful anniversary. On our return from our date, we entered our room to a bucket of chilled champagne and chocolates with a note saying, "Happy 7th Anniversary, from the staff...etc." Not only was the staff excellent but so was the room. All the appliances and utilities were in working order and clean, the carpet, linens, and bedding were clean, fluffy and comfortable. We didn't bring bathroom products but there were quality products supplied. The room located on the 2nd floor, was quiet as well as the halls and above floor. A great hotel and staff! We will be staying her in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annamac2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    110
    48
    24
    13
See reviews for
63
75
23
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight for an Oklahoma Thunder game, the hotel was convenient to the arena and Bricktown. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel room was clean. My family of three was incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cessnatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location. And right next door to the thunder game. Good valet staff and walking distance to good restaurants. Movie theatre. Shows, and bars. Very nice rooms. Only problem I had. Coffee pot was not working. But they brought me another one promptly

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzface77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Next door to Chesapeake Arena. There for a Christmas concert and my wife's birthday. Most courteous staff of anywhere. From check in to valet to limo driver taking us to restaurant and coming back to pick us up, everyone was over the top courteous. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on top floor. Jr suite was roomy and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Spent the Holiday weekend in OKC. Picked Courtyard due to proximity to Thunder arena and Bricktown. Great location. Wasn't that cheap of a hotel. Biggest issues was room service. First night they forgot part of our order. Second night they wouldn't allow us to order some items from menu since it was 20 minutes before close, then food took 50 minutes to arrive, and was bland when it got there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpconno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

stayed for only one night but loved the 5 pillows, free coffee and fast internet. for a hotel near the streets the vehicle noise were barely noticeable. the valet guy was particularly good!!!!! He helped us with our bags and even allowed my friend to leave her car parked as we switched vehicles!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bel3ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel was referred to me by one of the staff at another Marriott in Bricktown. I was looking for a hotel closer to the airport. She said it was only a few years old and very nice. That it was! Checking in took a bit of time..only because on my preferences I put foam pillows and they were having some issues trying to find either a room with pillows or the pillows. Thought that was bit odd. Anyway, the room was very nice, clean, spacious. I went down and asked about a place to eat for dinner and was given several options. The hotel was just minutes away from the car rental place and airport which allowed me a leisurely morning to get up and head out. Once again, the breakfast is processed, microwaved food. This is something I wish Marriott would work on...get fresh foods for breakfast. Maybe have an omelet station where a real person is cooking real eggs? :) Some of the Marriott's have them but, not as many as they should, I think. Only drawback was the public computer. It was offline most of the time. Staff told me that "they" were doing an update of the system and having problems with it. Other then that, I will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divetravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#31 of 149 in Oklahoma City
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#28 of 149 in Oklahoma City
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#42 of 149 in Oklahoma City
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#33 of 149 in Oklahoma City
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Address: 2 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-2415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing