We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location; Decent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Ranked #39 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Location; Decent Stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, right on the south end of Bricktown and right off the Interstate. Lobby area very nice and the staff helpful. The only negative was that the floor in the shower of the ADA-compliant room I was in was a bit slimy. Otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    111
    52
    25
    13
See reviews for
66
78
25
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel. Free parking. Nice rooms and great location. Very close to brick town so we could walk to restaurants which was very nice. The breakfast is expensive for a Courtyard but I found it to be tasty. The only thing I did not like is the box air conditioning. It was hard to control the temperature in the room. It would be better with central air in the room. We stayed here 2 days for work and I plan to book it again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I'm not a smoker but i appriciate a balcony, always gives you the filling that your room is a bit bigger.
3 major parameters to a hotel (none can live without the other):
1. Is it clean: grade 4 out of 5.
2. Matress: 5 out of 5.
3. How's the shower and showerhead: 3 out of 5 (why the showerhead is not detachable).

important: this is a big hotel and almost never fully booked. there are several like these in Oklahoma city, that is why you MUST book late (on the same day only), you'll find the prices decrease in at least 30% (don't pay more than 139 $ per night).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Nir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for providing candid feedback about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott OKC Downtown. We appreciate your comments and will use them to evaluate and improve our services!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Marriott quality is consistent but it is the staff that truly make the difference. The front desk people truly tend to the needs of the guests as though it was their own home and you were family come to visit. The breakfast area had something I look for and don't often find-Total cereal. It is not the particular cereal but it not being fruit loops, raisin bran with sugar coated raisins or cheerios. The bar menu also had some different and delish options not normally present. Someone is paying attention to the dietary needs and wants of guests. Need really hot water to make a cup of tea before bedtime -just ask and it is done.

This establishment is located within walking distance of Bricktown where the restaurants, canal ride and entertainment are abundant but away from the rowdiness that might bring. Located across the street from the convention center with a very informative OKC Tourist Information Desk is perfected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brigidweese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Just there 2 nights for business and we had ask the first night for them to come change the sheets because of blood and make-up! Over our stay 3 towels had stains on them. Soooo not like a Marriott, but I see below same complaints from others. Stunning to not fix this! Also, had to get the valet parker's nose out of his phone and ASK for assistance. Really crummy! Where is the management here?

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great Hotel. Best location downtown! Between the Chesapeake Arena and Bricktown. Great Staff! Jenner and Ina in the bar were very fun. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here every time I'm in downtown OKC

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButtersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this property and each time I have experienced long delays at check-in even though there were only a few people checking in at the same time. They seem understaffed. Also, we were on the concierge floor and suppose to have the breakfast but when we went there it was locked. We went down to the lobby and found out it was being served in the restaurant. When we walked in at 7am, there weren't a lot of people, but almost every table was filled with dirty dishes. They struggled to find us a clean table. I only saw one wait staff during that meal. Meal was okay, but again the service was weak.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationPlanner05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#36 of 150 in Oklahoma City
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#31 of 150 in Oklahoma City
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#45 of 150 in Oklahoma City
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 150 in Oklahoma City
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 150 in Oklahoma City
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Address: 2 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-2415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing