We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Don't!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Ranked #40 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Please Don't!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Oklahoma City for one night only while on a road trip to California. We stayed in nearly six different hotels on our journey, most chains, and this was by far the worst. We had a dreadful drive through Oklahoma, and finally arrived at this hotel, shopped for quickly on my phone at a Cracker Barrel in Arkansas.

The rooms were dank, and smelled faintly of cigarette smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. The bed was hard, and unpleasant. I laughed at my overly-safe boyfriend for parking my car in front of our room... until we heard my car alarm going off at 2:00 AM! It turned out to be nothing, but was unsettling nonetheless. In hindsight, we should have just hauled all the way to Amarillo!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OffAgain9874123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    107
    47
    24
    13
See reviews for
62
73
23
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

First, must say used Marriott reward so we did not pay for this room. I think Marriott gives you a bad room when you use points, just a theory. So I am reviewing my free, bad room.

Pros:
Brick town around the corner.
Arena next door.
Right off I-40
Fairly updated decor-like most Courtyards of recent stays.
Staff friendly enough

Cons:
-Right off I-40
-Train DIRECTLY across street- our room is odd number so maybe try to get an even numbered room?
-Bathtub has mildew and chunks out of it
-No small fridge like most Marriotts
-Window unit
-Parking in multi level garage next to hotel. $12 to self park (new Residence Inn is just down the street with free parking!) If parking alone at night, may want to valet for $20!
-Loud traffic noise. Again, might try other side.

Next time will chose a different hotel:/

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoGirlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a great place to stay. You can park your car, and walk to the local establishments, get drunk, and walk back. I ended up going to an OKC Thunder game. The arena is crawling distance from the hotel. Bricktown is just under the train tracks, and good old Hooters is about a seven minute walk. (Go see Nichele. She has an amazing story) Parking was nice and easy. There is plenty of space in the garage but if you leave, make sure to get back before the traffic for a game starts. The room was nice and clean, minus the amount of hair in the bathroom. The elevators were speedy, and the internet is free. The bar area seemed to be trendy and was the place to be before the game. The staff was in the middle of the road. Not overly friendly/helpful, but did enough to earn a paycheck at the end of the week. The next hotel I try will be the Renaissance. Unless they can really woo me, the Courtyard is going to be my OKC hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Bricktown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a huge Courtyard compared to most. Restaurant and large comfy bar area in the lounge. Nice pool and hot tub. The rooms are the same as all courtyards...comfortable and nicely decorated. They have a free limo service in the evenings until midnight that will take you to any of the surrounding restaurants. Nice to walk along the canals but very quiet this time of year. Service has been great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OutAndAbout88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

While in OKC for business I had some meetings downtown and found the Courtyard online. It was a little pricey but later found this was because it was directly next to the Chesapeake Energy Center and the OKC Thunder had a home Basketball game that night.

Staff was fantastic and very friendly. The location was great. Walking distance to all of my appointments downtown, dinner in Bricktown, and of course the Arena and Baseball Stadium.

Will be the only place I will stay next time I am in OKC.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooch146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was awesome! Greeted us nice and tended to our needs! Great rooms and the Free limo service was perfect! If you are coming to see a game or doing some shopping downtown stay here! Perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cu-later67
Level Contributor
145 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who quickly took care of our reservation and was very helpful giving us directions. Room was nice and well lighted and the balcony was an unexpected treat. Room and bathroom were clean and well furnished. Valet parking was a plus considering there is very limited parking in the area. Within walking distance of event centers and Bricktown. Will stay at this property again when OKC.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#27 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#36 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#43 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#30 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Address: 2 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-2415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing