We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel in a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel in a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

While in OKC for business I had some meetings downtown and found the Courtyard online. It was a little pricey but later found this was because it was directly next to the Chesapeake Energy Center and the OKC Thunder had a home Basketball game that night.

Staff was fantastic and very friendly. The location was great. Walking distance to all of my appointments downtown, dinner in Bricktown, and of course the Arena and Baseball Stadium.

Will be the only place I will stay next time I am in OKC.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooch146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    93
    44
    20
    12
See reviews for
53
64
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was awesome! Greeted us nice and tended to our needs! Great rooms and the Free limo service was perfect! If you are coming to see a game or doing some shopping downtown stay here! Perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cu-later67
Level Contributor
140 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who quickly took care of our reservation and was very helpful giving us directions. Room was nice and well lighted and the balcony was an unexpected treat. Room and bathroom were clean and well furnished. Valet parking was a plus considering there is very limited parking in the area. Within walking distance of event centers and Bricktown. Will stay at this property again when OKC.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed here for our 40th Anniversary weekend. We paid 200+ dollars for one night and it certainly was not worth it. The room was nice enough but pretty small, the location was great. I guess I was expecting more for that kind of money, I have stayed at the other hotels in downtown OKC and have paid less and gotten more. I was just a little disappointed, expecting more and got less. All in all an nice hotel, but a little too pricey for me. We were on 7th floor and could still hear street noises, and the train that passes by.

Room Tip: Was on the 7th floor and could still hear the street noise. Not sure what else to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popcrnluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

ChecK in was fast and friendly. I inquired about changing one of my rooms from a double to a king bed, but decided against it because it was going to cost more.
Our room was very large since we were on the front corner.
The bathroom was not my favorite because it was large but the lighting was terrible. The bathroom wasn't clean - I hate it when there are hairs on the floor when you first walk in. My only other concern were the towels, they are not high quality.
The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of lighting in the room
Ate breakfast in the hotel and it was very good and the service was great
Got my bill for check out and had been over charged for one if my rooms. I guess when I inquired about changing room types when I checked in it was changed. The front desk corrected my bill without any questions.
The front desk staff as well as the valet staff were very helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brentwoodmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
311 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

was in a great location near basketball arena and Bricktown. The room was very comfortable and had a balcony. Great breakfast that has made to order omelets. The pool was indoor and had huge pool smell that was overtaking.

Room Tip: Ask for the coupon for the OKC memorial. If it's a game night for the OKC Thunder or OKC Barons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our route 66 tour and it is just what you expect from a Marriott. Large, clean, reasonable service but an overall sense of something which is good but nothing exciting. We had a massive room with lots of space but a view of a car park and air conditioning units. Beds were very comfy though and the location is near to some great restaurants so eating out is a good option. Overall just a decent large hotel in a good spot.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artegall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#28 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#33 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#51 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
0.3 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#4 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Address: 2 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-2415
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing