We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Ranked #40 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Excellent!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We booked this just a couple of days before our stay with Marriott Rewards Points (only 15,000). We were to Arkansas from a vacation in New Mexico. As we pulled up to the hotel, we were shocked by the roadblocks and crowds of pedestrians in the area and soon learned that the OKC NBA team (Thunder) was playing the Spurs in the arena next to the hotel. The energy was contagious but we were considered about noise, since we were given a balcony room on the street side. However, the sliding doors sealed tightly and we were oblivious to any sound. The room was very nice; small but arranged to maximize the space. King bed and a sitting area with sofa, desk, coffee table and entertainment area adjacent to the balcony. Gorgeous lobby and convenient covered parking. Walking over to Bricktown, just a couple of blocks from the hotel, for a nice dinner was a bonus to the evening. A great stay and it made us decide to return to OKC for a long weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixthSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about Oklahoma City, Bricktown and the Courtyard by Marriott Downtown. I'm glad that we were able to make your last stop on the way home to Arkansas enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    110
    48
    24
    13
See reviews for
63
75
23
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My son and I went for a Thunder game and stayed on a friend's recommendation (BTW, this property is literally only a few yards from the Chesapeake Energy Arena where the Thunder play, which made our walk to the game and our seats about five minutes!). Also on our agenda was a stop at the OKC Memorial/Museum. Perfect spot to stay in for both. Our room was huge, with a sweeping view of the Bricktown area and beyond. Extremely comfortable beds (piles of pillows), very clean rooms in a beautifully decorated space. We used valet parking (the difference between valet and self-park is $8 a day), which proved to be a great, convenient service. The hotel restaurant offered some really good food, although a bit on the pricey side (lots of restaurants within walking distance over in Bricktown -- maybe two blocks?). The facility also offered a convenience store-like area well stocked with snacks, cold water/soft drinks and sandwiches available for purchase 24 hours a day (prices were about that of a convenience store, so it wasn't too bad). Free newspapers for pick up, no long waits for elevators and a staff that was as friendly as it was courteous. Easy to get to and from, with a beautiful park just down the street. Location was well-lit at night and seemed quite safe. Overall, the room price may be a bit more than I'd like to pay, but this R&R trip was all about location. Having the hotel so close to the Thunder game, eliminating the need to drive in pre- and post-game traffic and park, more than made up for the little bit more I paid at the front desk. Negatives? Very few. The only ones I can come up with is the train noise (our room was on the east side of the hotel, so when a train came bumping through it was a little bothersome) and the wimpy hair dryer in the bathroom. In the end, easily one of my best hotel experiences ever. I would return to this Marriott facility in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: East side room had a nice view of Bricktown, but some train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown. I'm glad that you had the opportunity to relax and renew in the heart of downtown OKC. It was our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The Bad:
We specifically reserved a balcony room and were told that if we called in advance, they would hold one for us. We called the day of our check in and were told that they had none left. Perhaps we should have called the day before, but when a hotel allows reservations of a particular room type, they need to honor those that book that room type. Giving the room away instead on a "first come, first serve" basis penalizes those that reserved the room type and may arrive late and favors those that simply arrive earlier.

The good:
Neil, the front desk tried to make the problem right by offering a significant discount (35%) and free breakfast.

When we got to our newly assigned room, it was unsatisfactory. Back to Neil,who this time really made it right by upgrading us to a suite, still at the same price and free breakfast.

Summary: Great location close to Bricktown, the convention center, and the arena where the Thunder play. A bit under-valued for the price, good service, free parking.

Room Tip: King Suite facing Bricktown
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGMWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay this past weekend. We do make every effort to ensure that all guest requests are meet. Clearly, we did not meet your initial expectations and I apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We are currently completing a comprehensive guest room renovation that will ensure premier accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Family of 3 adults and one child. Room was very tight for all of us. Great view of Brick Town and within walking distance of Brick Town. They had valet but we didn't use it although we should have. Parking was free in the parking garage behind the hotel but the elevators were and long distance. It was difficult to lug everything in. We stayed one night. The hotel staff were at most indifferent, at worst, they were a little snobby. I mean I would understand if the Staff owned the hotel yeah it's okay to put your nose up in the air but come on, you work there it is a job. It wasn't a bad place for one night but I will try something else down in Brick Town next time we are there.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yunoluvme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown. I'm glad that you able to experience all of the great Bricktown venues. Certainly, parking downtown can be challenging and we are pleased to offer valet and self parking in our adjacent garage. I will certainly pass along your comments about our staff for continuous improvement. We do pride ourselves in offering reasonable accommodations with down to earth service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

My family stayed at this Courtyard during a trip to OKC for a Thunder game. Upon arrival, we determined that our reservation was for the NW OKC location. The staff cancelled that reservation for us and booked us at this location, which was perfect for our trip. Highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayan_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown. It was our pleasure to accommodate you for your visit to the Chesapeake Energy Arena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Pretty good place. Nice bar. Great downtown location. Very clean with adequate parking. One bad thing....if you stay in the east side of the building, you wont sleep too well as it overlooks a very busy train track that you will hear all night long. That side of the building is also located on a very busy street so you hear the cars, trucks and sirens all night long as well. For a quieter stay and a better night sleep, do yourself a favor and stay on the arena side. If that isn't possible, stay at the Renassiance right around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theamneacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us last week. We will happily do our best to place you on the Arena side of the hotel during your next visit to Downtown Oklahoma City to ensure that you get a great nights rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This was the second stay at this hotel for my husband and me, though I have stayed here several times previously for business. We chose this hotel for its location which is in the heart of Bricktown in OKC and next door to the "Peake" (the local's nickname for the Chesapeake Center where the NBA Thunder play). We were there for our Valentine's Day get-a-way which included dinner at the Mantel and tickets to see the musical "Mamma Mia", so this was a very special trip for us. From the moment we arrived the hotel service was superb! There was a concert that night at the Peake next door and a hockey game, so Bricktown was hopping. The hotel's valet staff were monitoring access to the hotel for loading/unloading luggage and assisted us when we arrived. We had them valet park the car, an expense well worth the price given the hoards of people on the street that day. The hotel has a courtesy limo for customers to use in the Bricktown area. We availed ourselves of this service and had the limo drive us to the restaurant for our dinner, then he picked us up and took us to the Civic Center for the musical performance. We had the driver's card and called him to collect us once "Mamma Mia" had ended. When we called, the driver (Eric) told us that he was already outside waiting!! It was marvelous to walk outside to our waiting limo! This is a fairly new service that the hotel offers and I think it is wonderful. The limo service is on a first come, first served basis. We touched base with him when we first arrived to find out how long before our reservation we needed to be down to catch a ride to the restaurant. The hotel is well kept and in like-new condition even though it has been there some years now. Our room was neat and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel the next morning which was very good. You can order off the menu or go through the all you can eat buffet. We did the buffet with made to order omlets. The chef was very cheerful and friendly. When we got ready to leave on Sunday, my husband went out front to order our car from the valet service. Instead he found our car had already been brought around and was waiting for us. Very nice, indeed. We had a really great weekend and look forward to another trip to this hotel and Bricktown soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kambrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKCCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
I am glad that you were able to experience all that the Courtyard by Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown and the surrounding areas of Bricktown and Downtown have to offer. I will personally pass along your comments to the staff! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown
Residence Inn Oklahoma City Down...
#31 of 149 in Oklahoma City
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown ...
#28 of 149 in Oklahoma City
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Renaissance Oklahoma City Conven...
#42 of 149 in Oklahoma City
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#33 of 149 in Oklahoma City
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown
Address: 2 W Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73102-2415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#34 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing