We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Under construction, still nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Ranked #58 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Under construction, still nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was under construction during our one night stay. The hallway was bare sheet rock and the carpeting is obviously coming out at it had paint splattered all over it. Our room was very nice with upscale finishings, although I believe unfinished...the fridge and microwave were sitting next to a piece of furniture that looked like they were supposed to be inside of, and the furniture wasn't organized very well. The room smelled of fresh paint, but went away after a little while. I feel you can't fault a facility for renovating and updating and all over trying to make itself nicer. The pool and hot tub were nice and in working condition, continental breakfast was average. There is a workout room with minimal equipment and a coin laundry. Very conveniently located near 1-40, I-35, and I-44.

We would absolutely stay here again. If it stays in its current price range after renovations are complete it will be a steal, which leads me to believe it will raise its prices soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shelby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
31
29
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hopefully
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We drove in and noticed the hotel had rooms with doors facing the parking lot. In fact, a woman had her room door open and watched us as we parked and went inside. There were signs on the doors that the facility is under renovation. We got checked in and went to our room. It had new carpet and bedding. It seemed as if they booked the room before they completed renovation. Fridge was sitting next to it's new cabinet, wall fixtures had not been installed. Room did not seem like it was fully cleaned from remodel. I understand renovation-just don't book rooms until complete. There were no other problems. We had an early breakfast on Sunday so it was not crowded.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rcordero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monahans, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. It was under construction while we were there. That was the only downside, but there's never a good time for a hotel to remodel. Good breakfast and good location. 5-10 minutes from downtown. Enjoyed the putt putt/go-cart place just down the way within walking distance. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrill24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was under construction. However, I had a clean room; no lingering odors. The bed was comfortable and nice. The complementary breakfast was pleasant. Also, I wasn't disturbed by any noise. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Enjoyed the hotel room, only exception was the bathroom light did not work properly. After you would turn it on, it would take some time to light up completely, after the first time, it never did again. Other than that, the hotel had some renovations going on, but the workers were very respectful and did their best to keep things as normal as could be. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Fix the light in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

While we loved the spacious room, the house keeping left a lot to be desired. After staying two days we were gathering our stuff to go and found a can of SNUFF under the edge of our bed and cookies under the edge of the second bed. Lamp in our room that didn't work either day and a coffee maker that took 30 minutes to perk a cup of coffee! Hey, TV worked and only was fuzzy on maybe 4 channels!

Swimming pool was a main feature for choice and it was small and had the hot tub built into it. While this is ok the problem is that it smelled of old feet or dirty socks. IT WAS REPULSIVE when it the water and even standing outside of pool. Hot tub in the morning had over a foot of foam on it at 9am. I own a pool and hot tub and that is a sign of filth and body oils.

Pool area only had three plastic adarondak chairs. Towel rack never had towels on it you always had to go to counter to get towels. Towels left in halways and on elevators every day of our stay.

I know you would ask why not complain... We were there for a family reunion and we had 6 rooms and 20 family members there so we didn't want to ruin the time out of the water.

In all fairness they hotel was being renovated but the guests there should not be subject to this. In my opinon, efforts to make the stay memorible on the possitive side should have been the hotels #1 objective and this was not attempted in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Techman-Jim-Topeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Suites on 09 Mar 2014. The receptionist was very cordial and helpful. This property is in generally pretty good condition, but needs a more attention to detail in cleaning. The bed was quite comfortable, and the bedding appeared to be either new, or near new, and there were no musty or unpleasant odors emanating from the bedding. Overall, it was a suitable place for an overrnight stay, but would probably look around if I were staying in the area longer than one or two nights. Value for the price is about average for lodging of this type. All of the rooms that face the freeway are quite noisy.

Room Tip: Book a room that does not face the freeway, or it will sound like you have cars driving through your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oklahoma City
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#29 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#61 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#38 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#7 of 8 in Yukon
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#75 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airport North
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City Airpor...
#53 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian

Property: Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Address: 4220 W I 40 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-40 near Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. Clean and spacious suites available. New 37" HD TVs in rooms along with a refrigerator, microwave and pull out sofa in every room. Full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing