We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port in a Storm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

After a hail storm and listening to our weather radio constantly give us tornado warnings, we pulled off the highway. The local radio station spoke of the devastating tornado that was taking place about 5-6 miles from our location. We started to get back on the highway and thought better of it. We spotted this Comfort Suites and they had a ground floor room available. The clerk was pleasant and helpful. She did tell us that even though we had a ground floor room with an outside entrance that we would have to enter through the room door on the inside. (Which could have been a problem had we not remembered it when we went out to eat.) The bathroom could use a bit of caulk around the tub..but my wife has informed me the shower head is good. It's an older Comfort Suite however to tell the truth, considering what many of the residents of nearby Moore are going through, I'd say we are blessed to be here this evening!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Be very careful if you stay at this hotel. Be sure to check your bill before you leave and get it resolved PRIOR to departure. The manager finally called me three days after we checked out and their story has changed so many times about the miscellaneous charges; I don't know who is lying and who is telling the truth! Bottom line is, we followed all the rules, tried to do the right thing and got ripped off at this hotel.

Room Tip: Find a different place to stay unless you have extra money to give away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I checked the reviews for this location before booking, and saw 47 good reviews to 4 bad. However, upon arriving, it was an old hotel, our room felt old and not up-to-date. Noisy neighbors up until midnight. Not enough chairs in the breakfast "nook." Used to much better appearances from Choice Hotels. Was bummed it was a non-refundable rate or else I would have gone somewhere else for my 3-night stay. For the $79 rate I got, I wish I had stayed across the street at a newer hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kewellbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After travelling on a motorcycle (trike) for 9 hours, I needed a room for the night. Having stayed in a Comfort Inn in New Mexico, I figured this was a good place to go. When I walked in, I was immediately hit with an overwhelming smell of chlorine from the pool. I don't think the pool area is well ventilated. I was able to get a room for the night.

The room was clean. The area near my room was a little noisy at times, but overall quiet. No chlorine smell once I reached the room. However, the air conditioner smells weird. The temp was comfortable, so I just turned the a/c off.

The room was fairly bare. Not much decoration, bare walls, dated lamps. Definitely needs a makeover.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask to be away from elevators and vending/ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oheresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is nice... large room. Second time we stayed overnight at this location. What we didn't like is the cold water in the "heated indoor pool". The pool is small and it should not cost a lot to heat it a few degrees warmer. Walk to restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laplayalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

First Time at this property , will be back , soon, I have been traveling on the road and have kept with the Confort Inns and Choice hotels for over 12 years, yes i get special treatment, but it pays to be loyal; Anyway when you come to a new property,you are testing the waters. some good some ok some bad.
This was not the to be this night, The Staff was out-standing and worked hard to take care of several customers , came through well;People Travel and on a long day it wears on them or the KIDS.
So a true road man waits for the crew to be taken care of as you do this for a living.

The lady at the desk did take care of all us fast and soon I was on my way, yes I got a upgrade without asking. nice suprise , very nice room. When I went to dinner The staff gave me the rundown of the area, parking ,places to eat and shopping areas. Good Show

Room Tip: My room was looking north, not too sure you need more no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have used this location on several trips to Oklahoma City when I needed to spend a couple of nights near the airport. It is not an upscale place but then it does charge the price you pay for upscale. I wouldn't recommend it for an extended family vacation but as I said when I am in town this is where I stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegularTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#91 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#46 of 151 in Oklahoma City
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#61 of 151 in Oklahoma City
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#49 of 151 in Oklahoma City
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airport
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airp...
#28 of 151 in Oklahoma City
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 151 in Oklahoma City
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West

Address: 4220 W I 40 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2067 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-40 near Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. Clean and spacious suites available. New 37" HD TVs in rooms along with a refrigerator, microwave and pull out sofa in every room. Full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing