We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN STAY WITH FAMILY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Ranked #58 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FUN STAY WITH FAMILY”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. I work for the same major chain and found this location comfortable. The new guys at the front desk were very nice and helpful. One was learning breakfast and did a great job in keeping it up, I heard that there was "one" break in, but everything seemed really nice and safe. Don't believe people that put down the hotel, if they are going to have a bad day then it will show everywhere. It was located in a great location and had a lot of places to eat. Would like to come back and visit city again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOVIE16GIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    41
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
35
35
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I don't understand all the good reviews. I just stayed there one night and would have checked out except that it was 11:00 at night and I was traveling with my mom and sister. We had two rooms - there were bugs in both rooms. There was a hair on one of the beds and dirt on the sheets and crumbs. If I had been traveling alone, I would not have stayed, but they were very tired and so was I. We stayed the night, got up and left. When I went out my door in the morning, there was a cricket on the outside of my door in the hallway. I was totally disgusted and would never stay there again. The lady at the desk was very nice and pleasant, I did not go to her at 11:00PM and complain like I normally would. We just left and won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGWILD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
527 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was greeted promptly and pleasantly and informed that the computers were down and requested to return in the morning and give my credit card. Of course I’ll do that.

The room was crammed with furniture so much in fact that there was barely enough room on one side to get into and out of the bed between the bed and the air conditioner. The room was clean and everything was working. The bed was reasonably comfortable. We have our rating system for towels, 1 star being just what you’d imagine and up this was a 1 star for toweling. This hotel has seen a lot of use. Enough said? It is clean and everything worked. But the place needs some TLC.

The breakfast area was clean, nicely maintained and was stocked with what has become standard fare. The next morning’s staff left a bit to be desired. The desk clerk simply told the breakfast area staff that she would be back and left, leaving the check-in/out desk unattended. Of course someone needed to be helped and there was no one to take care of him.

Maybe a place of last resort to stay but it was clean and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copper Center, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I would like to take this time to tell you what a pleasant place you have. We were made to feel extremely comfortable. The room was so clean, and the pool was an added delight. The young lady at the front desk Amanda showed us, superior customer service. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Thank you so much. We will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharlaHuckabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

All in all, a very nice stay; my only negative is that the room we reserved had a 'partial room divider' between the king bed and the sleeper sofa. We get there and the 'room divider' is a stub wall about 3" deep with an arch that went across the room. It was not a big deal, but if you were expecting privacy, there was none. The breakfast was nice and a hot tub is always a plus!

We were on the back side with another hotel behind us. Freeway noise was a 'non-issue'.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue, request a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank GrannyJules218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Great place to stay, clean, resonable rates! Friendly, knowledgable front desk people. My first visit to OKC, needed help finding my way around, they were always able to answer ny many questions!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmad110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The staff at front desk were very helpful general manager not so much. My car sat directly in front of hotel and my car window got busted into and purse stolen with no one noticing. After finding crime on a Sunday we couldn't get repair until Monday. Hotel manager did not try to apologize or offer compensation. No cameras in parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#65 of 149 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 149 in Oklahoma City
446 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#38 of 149 in Oklahoma City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#19 of 149 in Oklahoma City
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#18 of 149 in Oklahoma City
826 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#35 of 149 in Oklahoma City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian

Property: Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Address: 4220 W I 40 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-40 near Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. Clean and spacious suites available. New 37" HD TVs in rooms along with a refrigerator, microwave and pull out sofa in every room. Full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing