We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

We are traveling across the country and had to find a last minute hotel room. The first place we went to was booked so we tried the comfort inn and the receptionist was so nice, friendly and helpful. Great and clean, comfortable room!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 130 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this Comfort Suites. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only three problems that I noticed to the property were:
1) Needs a towel rack in the bathroom. They installed this cute little nook for holding extra towels, but when a towel is used for a tip towel for example, there is nowhere to store it!
2) Check the refrigerator to be sure that it is plugged in before putting your food in there. Ours was not plugged in in an effort to save energy (I suppose) and we put food in there before rushing back out after dinner. Leftovers ruined!
3) The workout areas and pool close at 10PM which did not work out for my conference schedule. I was unable to work out because they had to close the rooms early due to the build of the hotel. Those rooms are right next to private rooms and create too much noise for those customers. Inconvenient.

Room Tip: Corner rooms were right by the stairs (which I used to get in some exercise!) and not far form the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I were in Oklahoma City for pleasure to see a concert and we stayed at this Comfort Suite. It was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Friendly staff from the front door to the exit. Clean, quiet, even on a busy street.
A storm rolled thru during out stay, the front desk kept us informed and calm.

The pool / hot tub were just right.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side (Odd #) overlook I-40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Suites OKC for the first time this past weekend and very much enjoyed it. Was worried that it might be a bit loud at night since it is due south of I-40, but that wasn't an issue at all. The customer service was outstanding. We needed at late checkout and had no problem obtaining one. The rooms are also very clean with fast Internet. I've added the Comfort Suites OKC to my list of preferred hotels.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor houses the fitness and business centers. The pool is located on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yadayadaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I know usually reviews are about the room and this room is great, despite being an older hotel everything is up to date, flat screen tv, a desk with enough plug ins to take care of my charger needs, but my review is about the great service at the front desk.

Once I checked in, I needed directions to an event, Debbie Lindsey (I hope I got that right) the desk clerk who had checked me in, was able to give me clear, concise directions to that event and then to a great restaurant for dinner.
She went above and beyond and really helped me. out. Great going comfort suits!

Room Tip: Ask for outside door room so it facilitates the loading and unloading or your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackFlynnNotrees_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

What you don't know when booking online is that this motel practically sits ON the interstate. They should only be allowed to rent rooms that don't face the interstate. The noise was deafening. It was slightly better in the room, but still very noticeable. Not real conducive to getting a good night's rest. Overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#91 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#46 of 151 in Oklahoma City
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#61 of 151 in Oklahoma City
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Airport West
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City ...
#49 of 151 in Oklahoma City
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airport
Tru by Hilton Oklahoma City Airp...
#28 of 151 in Oklahoma City
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 151 in Oklahoma City
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West

Address: 4220 W I 40 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-2067 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-40 near Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. Clean and spacious suites available. New 37" HD TVs in rooms along with a refrigerator, microwave and pull out sofa in every room. Full hot breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing