We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had one of my top 5 meals here”
Review of Flint

Flint
Reserve with OpenTable
Flint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,647 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sheridan Ave.
Description: FLINT is an upscale casual restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary American cuisine. We take a direct and simple approach to cooking, using the best available ingredients. FLINT boasts a modern design, a hip outdoor lounge scene with a waterfall and fireplace and now offers a kid-friendly menu as well as take-out. Located just one block from the Chesapeake Energy Arena in downtown Oklahoma City, FLINT is a great place to visit before Oklahoma City Thunder games and other events.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Had one of my top 5 meals here”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I found ourselves in the Colcord unexpectedly. Too tired and cold to venture out to Bricktown to see what we could find, we opted to dine at Flint, the on site restaurant. The decor was sleek and modern but still inviting. Our server Craig was attentive without being annoying. The menu appeared to have options for everyone. My husband had the sautéed prawns with gnocchi which he enjoyed. I had the salmon and risotto which was out of this world. The portions on my plate were large so my husband finished his meal then finished mine. The wine list was extensive and surprisingly well priced by the bottle. The chocolate decadence dessert was very good, but not the hilight of our meal. My only complaint is that the restaurant was very cold. Granted it was cold outside and there are windows lining the outermost wall, but it seems that maybe something could be done about that? Or maybe the temp was fine for the locals and just too cold for this Texas girl. Either way, if you should find yourself in OKC with some time and money to spare, I suggest you pay a visit and have the risotto.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda77433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    131
    55
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

There isn't anything we dislike. The decor is very nice. The food superb and in good portions but not overly large... quality over quantity. The wait staff is professional and very willing to please.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, exceptional service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Flint is gorgeous. It is always warm and comfortable. The use of textures in decor and style of the space are lovely. The atmosphere complements the wonderful service and delicious food perfectly. I had previously only been to Flint for drinks and appetizers (which were great), but recently went for date night. Flint has proven itself to be my new favorite. I want to go back for lunch!
The wait staff was very busy and the kitchen was bustling. There were quite a few events going on downtown so I understood why there were busy. We were given our appetizer for free and also offered free dessert for our wait. We are not complainers, we were perfectly content having a leisurely dinner. The professional and very kind response of the staff really topped the evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great bar experience”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have dined at Flint a couple of times previous to this review and have always sat at the bar. I love coming in, sitting down, and being completely pampered. I previously have been in the restaurant business and know what to look for. The hosts always are saying hello and welcome back. Managers are always engaged with the staff and guests. The food is unique and I love hearing guests tell each other what they are eating and how much they are enjoying it. When you get the chance and it's warm out, their patio can not be beat! Love the charcuterie plate with a glass of wine after a long day!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ast130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great experience ”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I came in with some friends for dinner and drinks and I was very pleased with the staff. The bartender recommended the perfect salad and wine, the waitress in the section was attentive and management upbeat. The overall atmosphere was nice which made an enjoyable experience for us.

Helpful?
Thank Jmsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flint also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
 
Oklahoma City, OK
Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing