We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Flint

Flint
Reserve with OpenTable
Flint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,660 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sheridan Ave.
Description: FLINT is an upscale casual restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary American cuisine. We take a direct and simple approach to cooking, using the best available ingredients. FLINT boasts a modern design, a hip outdoor lounge scene with a waterfall and fireplace and now offers a kid-friendly menu as well as take-out. Located just one block from the Chesapeake Energy Arena in downtown Oklahoma City, FLINT is a great place to visit before Oklahoma City Thunder games and other events.
san juan capistrano
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

There did not seem to be many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. This one is great. Our waitress, Christina, was informative and pleasant. The menu changes and our choices included corn chowder soup, (too thick), turkey burger with fries,(good), Greek salad,(very good), and a steak filet with Flint potatoes,(potatoes au gratin-like,all was great). Drinks were very good. The kitchen made some blue cheese olives for my martini.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    135
    56
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hh
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“one of the best steaks”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Was here with a large group for a dinner. I had the special NY strip with blue cheese and some type of sauce. This was one of the best steaks I have ever had. Cooked perfectly and the sauce was fantastic.

Service was great, especially considering we had a group on about 25.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delicious, yummy Lobster Crepes!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Attended a Bridal Brunch and enjoyed a fruit parfait, and then a wonderful Lobster Crepe.
The service and atmosphere was perfect!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k_branTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Until there's new management, avoid”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I admit some of the food was tasty. But the service was so horrid, I could not recommend the place. Ultimately, it's the managers who must insist on this. We had a late meal there 9/29/12 and thus were the only patrons ordering food the whole time we were there. Nonetheless we waited 50 minutes for simple entrees, during which time we were not offered bread, an explanation, or an apology. When I finally got up to ask where our food was, it was served immediately. You what that means. I asked for medium pork tenderloin and got "well done", ie, dry pork tenderloin. When the waitress asked how things were, I told her tasty but overcooked. She apologized, but that was all. They don't care about customers at this place. Plenty of other very good restaurants in OKC for the price that will treat you, well, as a customer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jAlfano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Flint - downtown Oklahoma City”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice restaurant, attached to a 100 year old hotel that has been nicely refurbished. Saturday night, restaurant was busy, and noisy, lots of hard surfaces. The main course (salmon) was good, not exceptional. The spinach salad was excellent. Appetizer breads were different and interesting. Our server was excellent, well informed and very attentive without being overly so. Red wine was served too cold...more like a white, and a little overpriced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flint also viewed

Oklahoma City, OK
 

Been to Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing