We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground
Ranked #125 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
1 review
“Terrible stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Highly disappointed roaches in room front desk refused to give full refund back rude service.... Finally got them to give Me half of my money back after i had to get rude... As i stood at the front desk for 10 mins while lady was sleeping n back... Do NOT COME HERE

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 124456780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Im sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel turned out so bad for you. We have had a problem with roaches in the past and we have had pest control out to spray a couple times a month.
Pest control had just been out to spray when you were staying as a guest in my hotel, therefore the roaches were coming out. We are in the process of getting the situatiion under control. Im sorry you were not satisfied with half of your money back.but I dont believe a full refund is fair in this case due to the fact that you chose to stay the full night. I again apologize for the unsatisfactory stay that you had while at our hotel. We are working daily to get the things fixed and replaced around the motel that need to be fixed. I hope some day in the future you might give Days Inn a try again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    18
    32
    66
See reviews for
41
21
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Skip this dump. We had 2 rooms there and nothing good about it. Hookers and drug dealers live there. The rooms are shabby and not clean. Chairs and sofa were badly stained. The phones didn't work, the bathtub wouldn't drain, even the remote for the TV didn't work. Ware both pretty tough old guys, but neither one of us felt safe there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay here at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what was disappointing to you. We are working daily to improve the property and get things all fixed up. We want our guests to leave here satisfied and happy.Thank you for giving Days Inn a chance and remember we are getting the place cleaned up and look forward to seeing you sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We only read the other reviews once we had checked in and they seem pretty accurate!

The hotel is not great, the rooms are worn and not 100% clean. A woke up in the night with a bug on my little toe and it made a right mess of it by biting it.

There are suggestions still of prostitution, when I went to use the pool it was not a nice experience.
We also got a disturbed night by some blood curdling screams.

Breakfast was chaos with little choice by the time we had got there. I stood in a big sticky spill on the floor and then spent most of the time trying to get my flip-flops to part with the floor.

We were glad to leave and won't go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you were very dissappointed in your stay at our hotel. We are doing our best to get the area cleaned up. If we see a prostitute on the property we have and we will continue to kick them out. We have upgraded to a better security system which allows us to be able to see all areas of the property to make sure we dont have anyone thats not a guest loitering around. We also have been taking the time to replace things in the rooms. We can't do it all at once but little by little we are making improvement and things are looking better at our hotel. Again I want to apologize to you for the dissappointment you had in our hotel. My goal is to not have any customers that are dissappointed in their stay and I am going to keep doing the work and improvements that need to be made to make that happen. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant,Sc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We travel to OKC for a sporting event, it was close to our venue. Lashawn at the front desk checked us in with no problem and booked 4 rooms. She explained why our rooms where not close together.
The room looked clean and the beds where neatly made. The housekeeping would straighten up the rooms when we were not there. One time we where in the room and housekeeping changed towels and asked if we needed the room vaccumed.
I liked the service the best. The continental breakfast was nothing special, cereal, pasteries and bread (bagel, ect) and having a roach and a spider in one room is least liked.
I have stayed here before, and it is getting better, but you get what you pay for (almost).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank You for taking the time out of your day to let us know how you felt about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the type of service you recieved while you were a guest at our hotel. Our goal is to have the guests satisfied during their stay and eager to come back.. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
3.5 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#104 of 150 in Oklahoma City
46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#81 of 150 in Oklahoma City
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#72 of 150 in Oklahoma City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#76 of 150 in Oklahoma City
314 reviews
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
Days Inn Oklahoma City South
#109 of 150 in Oklahoma City
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Northwest
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#82 of 150 in Oklahoma City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Property: Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground
Address: 2801 NW 39th Expy, I-44 & May Ave, Exit 124, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-3774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground 1.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing