We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground
Ranked #134 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The desk clerk after noon on was rude and demanding. I was very uncomfortable allowing a copy of my drivers license to be made and he kept telling me how safe it was ... no it is not and it was not necessary. He spent more time outside smoklng.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review on your stay. We look forward to hearing from the guests whether it be negative or positive. Of course we know that not all things will be positive. So we look at the negative and see what we can do to fix the problem. I am sorry that you had to deal with a rude desk clerk at check in. That definately is not the example I want to be setting for my hotel. I have met with each and every clerk and discussed how we are to treat the guests and they know what is expected of them. I hope that you will consider staying with us again sometime in the future. We are working daily at making the changes that past guests have mentioned needing work done on. Again, thank you for letting us know how your stay was while you were at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 163 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kishan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is run down like a 3rd world country build and forget hotel. I have been around the world and slept in worse places but, can't remember when compared to this. Slummy area, poor maintenance, dirty bathrooms, torn bedspreads, old furniture, sheets not changed for three days, sheets torn, and screaming kids who must live in the motel. This place needs new ownership/management. Like I said "Third World Build and Forget Motel". best to pay more for a nicer place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you were completely unsatisfied with your stay at our hotel. You mentioned that all the linens and stuff was worn out and had holes in it. We are working on getting new bedding for the rooms and maintenance is working very hard at checking all rooms to see that all the appliances are working. I am sorry to know that you left my hotel unsatisfied and with the intentions to never return. Possibly sometime in future you may change your mind. I can assure you that I am working to make sure housekeeping has the items needed to make the rooms look and feel comfortable. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let me know how your stay was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick P, Owner at Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
6.4 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#104 of 154 in Oklahoma City
48 reviews
6 mi away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#76 of 154 in Oklahoma City
327 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,064 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#5 of 154 in Oklahoma City
1,633 reviews
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground

Address: 2801 NW 39th Expy, I-44 & May Ave, Exit 124, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-3774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $42 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground 1.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oklahoma City Fairground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing