We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not Falafel the turnip truck!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe

Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #31 of 1,628 Restaurants in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Join us at Nunu's for a taste of the Mediterranean. We feature fresh and healthy cuisine from Lebanon and the surrounding areas. Our recipes have been handed down for generations and prepared with love. So come visit our kitchen......Where food is the best way to say I love you!
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Did not Falafel the turnip truck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food is very good and the atmosphere is a bit suburban storefront. Enjoy the food and hope for a try at an outside table when OK's climate allows.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnRPublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    22
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Get the Sampler Plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is not a romantic or trendy place - you order at the counter and then go sit. It's like a deli. But MAN is the food good!!! I got the Sampler Plate and highly recommend it so you can try a few things. I think my favorite thing on it was the cabbage roll... and usually I am all about meat!! For less than $15 you can leave stuffed. There were takeout boxes available but it was so good I just kept eating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PrettyFuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“love nunu's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

awesome falafal and the creamist smooth hummus, not to mention delicious. you must try the lentils and rice pilaf, the flavor is so good for such a seemingly simple dish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hanako85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
240 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Family-style Lebanese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stuck between two other ethnic restaurants in a strip mall, this place was challenging to find but worth it. The place has a foreign feel but is still welcoming. We ordered the sampler plate (at the counter) and I particularly enjoyed the hashwa (seasoned rice with ground beef) and the cabbage rolls. They also offer a classic po-boy and chicken breast sandwich but most of the menu is traditional Mediterranean food like Greek salad, houmos, and kebobs. The wines were very good, as was the "Lebanese" lemonade (a little stronger than most). The staff is so friendly and helpful, they almost sit down with you. Less than $20 for two.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem in Oklahoma City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great Mediterranean food freshly prepared at a reasonable price. Nice outdoor seating; nice indoors too. Friendly staff. Chicken kabobs moist and well grilled. Generous portions. Good pita bread and hummus.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frederick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nunu's Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing